Family ID: 3119543

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Attalens / Village | More ⇩

Name Eléonore

State Fribourg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2024 - Sep 2024

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Added as favorite 1 time in the last 3 weeks
37
Profile Visited by 37 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
58%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
We are a family of 3 people. Our daughter is 7 years old. We also have a cat who is an integral part of our family.
We live in a 5.5 room house in a village where there are bus lines. We also have 2 restaurants, a store, a post office, a kiosk, a florist and a butcher's shop.
I work 90% and my partner 100%.
On the other hand, I work 3 minutes from home so if there is anything, I can generally be available quickly. We involve the au pair in our family life. We have already hosted 3 Au pairs and had a lot of fun getting to know them and learning about their lives. We are still in contact with her because they enjoyed being with us and leaving was difficult for them.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
We expect the Au Pair to take care of our daughter. Helps her prepare for school, brings her, searches for school and also plays with her. For 12:00 meals, as a rule I'm there. We also wait for some small household chores to be done, such as vacuuming, hanging out the laundry, changing the sheets, etc.
We have a cleaning lady so no waiting there.

We estimate there are approximately 25 - 30 hours per work week. Which represents a salary of approximately fr. 1,100 to 1,400.- gross without deduction of costs.

We also allow and strongly suggest that the Au Pair does language classes at least 1x per week.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home French

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Sales / Director sales

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 520 CHF

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2024

Latest Starting Date Sep 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belgian, Bulgarian, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, French, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? non

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
We have wifi. A room with French window opening onto the balcony is available to the Au-pair. A bathroom is shared with our daughter but the shower is used only by the Au-pair.
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »