Family ID: 2233505

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Aubervilliers / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Raphaël

State Île-de-France

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 4 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
29
Profile added to the favorite list of 29 candidates in the last 3 weeks
461
Profile Visited by 461 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
36%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Welcome to the family ! We are musicians and happy parents of two little boys, Zéphyr (2 years old) and Philémon (4 years old). We work a lot and with great passion, and keep as much time as possible for the children, but the concert and travel schedules are irregular: this is why an au pair living with us, a solution we have already adopted, will provide a balance. We sincerely hope that you find this experience as satisfying as possible. We will be happy to adapt our recommendations and guide you so that you can make the most of your free time: learning the French language, leisure, community life, holidays with us (sea, mountain, etc.).
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
The main feature of our expectations: adaptability! We have a very irregular schedule: sometimes we are several days - or even several weeks - at home, sometimes we leave at the same time. Here are the different charges to be insured, in a very variable way:
IN WEEK :
- wake up the children, dress them, give them breakfast
- drive the children to school in the morning (8:30-8:45 a.m.) (the most practical...by bike! but it is also possible by metro, one metro station further).
- pick them up at school (between 4:20 p.m. and 6:20 p.m.) and bring them home
-prepare and serve their dinner (7 p.m.), give them a bath, put them to bed at night (bedtime 8:30 p.m.)
-sometimes we are not there at night. In this case, keep the baby monitor on to answer their calls if they wake up. But they sleep very well overall.
THE WE: Depending on our professional activities, keep them all day, take them to the park, give them activities at home (drawing, games, cycling in the yard, etc.). Take Philémon to his violin lesson on Saturday morning (30’ metro from home)
ON HOLIDAYS: sometimes you will come with us to enjoy the family home by the sea, or in the mountains for a music festival. You will have to watch the children on an ad hoc basis (during concerts, or only help a little with the preparation of meals)

In general, you will be welcomed and treated as a member of the family, a little as if the little ones had a big cousin or a big sister who would live with us: you will be fed and housed with all the care possible, and will naturally carry out the small daily tasks (clearing the table, sweeping from time to time, putting away the children's games and taking out the trash). A cleaning lady comes to our house twice a week.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Musician / Musician

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year male
2 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair 300 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belarusian, Belgian, Beninese, Cameroonian, Canadian, Danish, Dutch, English, French, German, Greenlander, Indian, Luxembourgian, Malian, Martiniquais, Norwegian, Russian, Senegalese, Slovenian, Swedish, Swiss, Ukrainian, West Indian, Croatian, Czech, Finnish, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Macedonian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Scottish, Serbian, Spanish, Syrian, Taiwanese, Thai, Tunisian, Turkish, Vietnamese, Welsh

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? oui

Required Age 18-45

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
We live in a 120 m2 pavilion at the end of a private driveway, the neighbors are friends, the reception is planted with trees, the house is bright and recently renovated with lots of wood. Your bedroom is on the ground floor, with a skylight and a private bathroom. The toilets are right next door. You have direct access to the kitchen. The whole family sleeps on the 1st and 2nd floor. We have a cat who is very autonomous (he often spends the night outside and comes back in the morning to sleep in the house). The neighbors are musicians and have a dog.
More ⇩
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »