Family ID: 1380010

Children:: 2 Children:, 6 - 10 years old

City: Auckland / Big City More ⇩

Name Tennille

State Auckland

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Feb 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 19 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
15
Profile added to the favorite list of 15 candidates in the last 3 weeks
109
Profile Visited by 109 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
49%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au pair,

We are a fun, relaxed kiwi family with two boys ages 9 and 10. Our kids are confident, active boys who love to go on adventures! Our children and ourselves, enjoy spending time at the beach and taking hikes, kayaking, swimming, snorkeling, surfing, and the boys do skiing and rock climbing classes.

My husband and I are both teachers and business owners. We own our own nature school for children in the forest. This is on our property near to the house.

We live in a big house on a large beachfront property and have lots of animals: chickens, ducks, piglets, cats and a dog. We are surrounded by forest and birdlife with a beautiful sandy beach at the bottom of our driveway.

If you are looking to enjoy the beauty of New Zealand with a family that can show you and help you with this- in exchange for help and support around the home, then please get in touch!

You will not be disappointed with our family and the beautiful place we live in!
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for a friendly person to join our family. Someone who is thoughtful, caring and can use their initiative. We also need someone who can be firm with the children when necessary but kind and empathetic. You will need to help them with their homework.

We would like 35-40 hours work per week with Friday, Saturday and Sunday off.

Your duties would include light cleaning duties such as; folding washing, helping with dishes, cooking, baking (if you like to do that), tidying children’s bedrooms, helping the children with some of their home activities like art/crafts, playing Lego, table games, taking them to the beach and park, grocery shopping, taking them to after school clubs, homework/tutoring, fun outings to museum etc.

We are flexible but Generally, we would like you to be available 4 days per week approx 7-5pm Friday, Saturday, Sunday is your free time. (We can negotiate alternative hours and days if you want to travel or go sightseeing. Hours can easily be made up at other times.)

The advantage of being our au pair is that although we have a busy job and home, we are very relaxed, down to earth people.

We are blessed to live in paradise so are really happy to be able to share this with an au pair! We are surrounded by trees and the ocean! What more could you want? We are excited to learn about another culture and have someone join our family that can be our friends for a lifetime.

Because we run our school, we have lots of connections to help you meet and socialise with other young people your age. We will always be here to help and can give you tips on where to travel. We have a car that you can use if we are not using it on the weekend. We are a really fun family ready to welcome you here to New Zealand!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality New Zealander

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Important

Occupation Business Owners/Educators

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Boy 9
Boy 10

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Feb 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair, Nanny and Granny Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, British, Cambodian, Canadian, English, Filipino, Finnish, French, German, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Korean, New Zealander, Norfolk Islander, Norwegian, Polish, Russian, Scottish, Singaporean, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Thai, Vietnamese, Welsh

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 700 AUD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own private bedroom and a double bed. We share a family bathroom.
Au Pair in New Zealand: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in New Zealand: salary, holidays and more

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in New Zealand

Read More »

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us