Family ID: 1415977

Children:: 1 Children:, 6 - 10 years old

City: Auckland / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Jenny

State Auckland

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Mar 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 4 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
24
Profile added to the favorite list of 24 candidates in the last 3 weeks
180
Profile Visited by 180 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
68%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,
We are a loving family of 3 + 1 on the way :). Our daughter Nicole is a happy and active 6 year old.
We love being outdoor, travel and eating out often. We like being healthy and fit. My husband is a medical professional and mostly works from home, I am expecting to deliver in Apr 2019, while I am busy with the newborn, we would love to have an extra hand at home to help with Nicole and some light house work in the first few months.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are flexible and relaxed, our expectation is mostly around helping Nicole before-school for 1 hour in the morning, and with after-school activity and playtime. during the week, we expect some help with house chores like;
- house tidy up, particularly kids play area and toys
- help with the washing (but we don't expect you to do the lot!)
- dishwasher and kitchen

We do not expect any work during the weekend, but if required we will check your availability and pay extra for the additional hours. If you need time off, long weekends to explore just ask, we are very flexible
You will have your own independent area in the house, with room, bathroom and outdoor patio, we will provide you with a car to use, for your travels too, and happy to fund your training on driving rules (left side of the road) for NZ if you plan to stay a bit longer.

We want someone who has fun being with kids, and comes form a loving lively family like ours.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality New Zealander

Languages spoken at home English, Russian

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation stay home mum

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender FEMALE 6YO

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Mar 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Brazilian, Canadian, Czech, Finnish, German, Italian, Russian, Slovenian, Swedish, Swiss, Belgian, British, Dutch, English, French, Irish, Welsh

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 1500 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

private room with own toilet, large simi-countryside house with many living spaces.
Au Pair in New Zealand: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in New Zealand: salary, holidays and more

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in New Zealand

Read More »