Family ID: 3165908

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Auckland / Big City | More ⇩

Name Josh

State Auckland

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2024 - Sep 2024

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Added as favorite 1 time in the last 3 weeks
70
Profile Visited by 70 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a family of four (with two boys are 4 and 7). We live in a modern house, in one of the best areas of Auckland (New Zealand's largest city). It is just minutes walk to several beautiful beaches, shopping mall, cafes, public transport stops, sports facilities, gyms, swimming pools, language schools, playgrounds, markets, and much more.

Our family are New Zealand and US Nationals. We would like to hire a Chinese speaking au pair who is happy to help tutor our kids in Chinese language and culture as part of their duties (one of us can also speak Chinese fluently - but not natively).
More ⇩

Job Description

Morning preparation (7am-9am, weekdays). Afternoon care after school (4pm-6pm, weekdays). A few activities in the weekend (half day). You will have most of your weekdays free (when school is running) to spend as you like. We expect some general household duties to be part of the job, such as tidying children's belongings, and helping to organise their clothing, homework, and other activities. Mostly, you are caring, supporting, and helping our children to feel confident, organised, interested, and loved. We would also like to have some language immersion with our children speaking Mandarin with you, which they enjoy (but they are absolute beginner level).
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality New Zealander

Languages spoken at home Chinese, English

Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Consultant / Doctor

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year male
4 Year male
newborn

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Granny Au Pair (per month) 750 USD

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2024

Latest Starting Date Sep 2024

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 Chinese, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You have your own bedroom on a separate floor of the house. The room has a double bed, and its own ensuite with toilet and shower. There is unlimited use of Wifi. The room also has its own heating/AC control.
Au Pair in New Zealand: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in New Zealand: salary, holidays and more

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in New Zealand

Read More »