Family ID: 1504468

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Auderghem (Brussels) / Big City | More ⇩

Name Carlos

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2020 - Jan 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
7
Profile Visited by 7 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
75%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

PLEASE, READ CAREFULLY BEFORE WRITING

*******************************************************
We might need au-pair again from January 2021. Thank you!

Dear au-pair,

We do not have much time to speak with hesitating candidates (and, precisely, that is the reason behind our need of an au-pair!). We set good conditions for you to ensure you will enjoy this experience as much as we will. In exchange, we kindly request a serious approach from your side and getting sure that you love kids!

Thank you for your consideration.

* IMPORTANT:only for EU / EEE nationals, or those covered by insurance and visa requirements. Health insurance costs are on your side.
* please, prevent from applying if you have no parental permission / you are not very convinced / hesitate about living abroad / you are not mature enough.

***********************************************************************

We are a Spanish family living in Brussels since 2019. Dad works in the office and Mum takes French lessons every morning. We are lucky to enjoy normal life for normal European standards.

We have three daughters being 9, 8 and 3 years-old. They are very good girls and, of course, they generate a lot of work, as all kids do. All we want is some help for a few hours a day, specially in the afternoons only until dinner time, and to prepare thee for school in the mornings.

Looking forward to hearing from you!

¡Esperamos conocerte pronto!
More ⇩

Job Description

Just 20 min by walk you will find the municipality foreign languages learning centre to reinforce your French, Dutch or English, we can help you to find a languages course.

You will be another member of the familiy and will be treated with the same respect.

You are expected to be dedicated to our kids during some hours in the day to help mum and dad. Normally you will be not with the 3 together. Heavy home tasks as ironing, cleaning, etc. are NOT for you.
Overall, you are expected to prepare sometimes light and easy meals for the kids (pasta, omelette, etc.), load and turn on the washing machine (not hanging laundry) and maybe buying some things as fruit or bread, those small things.

Older girls are VERY collaborative, they have bath by themselves and know very well how to take care of the little one, they enjoy being "little mums". They are quite smart, so YOU WILL NEED MORE PSYCHOLOGY than hands to deal with them.

We want you to have a pleasant and fruitful stay so you can fully enjoy our girls. It is supposed you LIKE children and you have loads of patience.

Although you do not need to drive a car because our place is well connected by public transport, it would be ok if you have a driving license, just in case of emergency.
There is also a bike for you, if needed.

You will certainly be completely free Mon-Fri from 8AM to 16PM + 1 day off durig the weekend to start with. We recommend you to take advantage of this time to acquire skills for your future and to enjoy this wonderful city and its diverse people. Brussels is amazing and full of interesting people.

We would eventually need babysitting sometimes, who better than you? Likewise, we will agree on some off full weekends. We want you to be happy while living with us.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish, English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Public administration / Dentist

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 9
8
3

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Oct 2020

Latest Starting Date Jan 2021

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities German, Austrian, British, Bulgarian, Czech, Cypriots, Croatian, Danish, Scottish, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Estonian, French, Welsh, Greek, Greenlander, Dutch, Hungarian, English, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Lithuanian, Maltese, Norwegian, Portuguese, Romanian, Swedish

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level Secondary school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 450 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? SI

Required Age 18-28

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We enjoy a big house with green and terrace in a very green, lovely and quiet neighbourhood near a beautiful huge forest, just 30 min by public transport (bus+metro) to Grand Place.

Your room: of course, you will have your own decent private and confortable room on a separate floor. It is very confortable and warm and counts on an independent bathroom.
Au Pair in Belgium: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Belgium - requirements and process

Read More »
Au Pair in Belgium: contract and insurance

Read More »