Family ID: 2510062

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Augsburg / Big City | More ⇩

Name Helena

State Bavaria

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Apr 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 7 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
42
Profile added to the favorite list of 42 candidates in the last 3 weeks
863
Profile Visited by 863 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
19%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear au pair,
My name is Helena and I am Amelia's single mother. My sweet daughter is two years old.
Amelia is cared for by a childminder from Monday to Thursday until around 3:30 p.m. As I work full time this is not sufficient to care for Amelia and that is where you would come in.
We live in Augsburg, about 4 km from the city center, which gives you great opportunities, especially since Augsburg is a student city with a very nice city center. The center can be reached in 15 minutes by bike or in 20 minutes by public transport. Meeting friends, shopping, going to the cinema, language courses... nothing stands in the way.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
You should get Amelia ready when you wake up and take her to the childminder - who lives down the street. Pick you up there again in the afternoon.
Taking care of Amelia: going to the playground together, swimming, cycling, walking,...
Prepare dinner for both of you.
Putting her to bed...
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 450 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Apr 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 20-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch We live in a two-family house with a garden in Augsburg. Amelia and I's apartment is on the first floor. Amelia's grandmother lives in the lower apartment (in the same house)
Since I (my whole family, by the way) am very cosmopolitan, I lived in various European countries when I was a child. Hence my passion for traveling and getting to know other languages and cultures.
Amelia is very, very fond of swimming. I hope you too!
More ⇩

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Your room is approximately 10 m2. One window faces the street (very quiet) and one window faces the garden.
There is a bed, a closet and a desk
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »