Family ID: 3136882

Children: 1 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: Aurillac / Town | More ⇩

Name Emanuelle

State Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2024 - Jan 2025

Time of stay: 1-9 Months

Last action: 26 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
26
Profile Visited by 26 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
34%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Good morning,
Our son is already quite independent, which is why we are looking for a person who will help him on a daily basis with his homework at the end of the afternoon and his daily tasks but above all also able to teach him English.
Hours (between 6 p.m. and 10 p.m. per week) will be distributed weekdays in the evening + Wednesday afternoons and Saturday mornings. Overall, you will have almost all your weekdays and your full Sunday.
Household chores will be requested concerning your room, our son's room and the bathroom shared with our son and also more punctually for the maintenance and sharing of house tasks. Also sometimes walking the dog in the evening. These tasks will be carried out with our son in order to raise his awareness and make him responsible and to involve him in running the house.
Also some exceptional night guard time if we go out on the weekend.

We live in Aurillac which is the capital of the Cantal department, therefore the largest city. It is equipped with all the necessary facilities accessible on foot or by bus from the house.
Large store brands, aquatic center, numerous local integration and local life associations and activities, concerts, international street theater festival during the month of August if you arrive during this period, ski resort accessible by train from the station which takes you to the foot of the ski lifts, numerous hiking trails in summer and winter, library, media library and free game library, skate park, sports fields, parks, river accessible on foot, bars, restaurants, nightclubs... .

The city in the heart of nature offers mountain hiking trails accessible on foot from the city.
It has a train station, a bus station and an airport with routes to Paris and Corsica.

The house is a townhouse on 4 levels without garden in the heart of the city. You will stay in a room located on the top level occupied by a shared bathroom with our son, his bedroom and a guest room/gym that we will put at your disposal.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
You must master English first and foremost and in The ideal is to have a second language that is not French in order to possibly transmit a second language.
You must have experience with children, like to play, be patient, caring and educational, be sociable and positive. You must like to share and exchange whether it is language, culture or stories.
You must also be able to organize yourself and know how to clean and tidy up. However, you must not be "at the service" of our son, you must accompany him and involve him.

You will work 4 to 5 hours on Monday (cleaning/meals/homework/care/pets/entertainment), 1 to 2 hours on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Fridays (homework/care/animals/entertainment), 5 to 6 hours on Wednesday afternoon (housekeeping /homework/animals/care/entertainment) and 3 a.m. Saturday morning (cleaning/care/entertainment)

You will benefit from 7 to 10 days of leave over the period depending on your wishes.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Civil servant / Entrepreneur

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 12 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 250 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 1-9 Months

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2024

Latest Starting Date Jan 2025

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, American - USA, British, English, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Brazilian, Cambodian, Canadian, Chinese, Korean, Croatian, Scottish, Spanish, Finnish, French, Welsh, Greek, Indian, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Japanese, Luxembourgian, Moroccan, Norwegian, Dutch, New Zealander, Polish, Portuguese, Swiss, Swedish, Czech, Thai, Ukrainian, Vietnamese, Ecuadorian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Oui, en France

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
The accommodation is on 4 levels:
-garage and laundry room
-living room and kitchen
-Parental bedroom, office, toilet and parental bathroom
-Children's room, guest room, guest room/gym/bathroom shower and toilet

You will have your own room and you will share a bathroom and toilet with our son.

You will be able to benefit from the following facilities:
-Mountain bike
-Sports devices and accessories
-Guitar (if you already practice otherwise you can have lessons)
-Piano (if you already practice otherwise you can have lessons)
-Sewing machine (if you already practice otherwise you can have lessons)
-Wifi (fiber)
-Equipped kitchen
-Chimney
-Large library
-CD/vinyls
-Many board games
-Outdoor accessories (balls, tennis rackets, badminton rackets, baseball equipment, etc.)
-DIY materials

We will also provide you with the necessary equipment depending on the family activities (ski clothing, beach towels, hiking equipment, camping equipment, etc.)
More ⇩
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »