Family ID: 1580999

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Austin / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Travis

State Texas

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Oct 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 5 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
40
Profile added to the favorite list of 40 candidates in the last 3 weeks
203
Profile Visited by 203 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
35%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi and Welcome to our family and Austin, Texas!
Our neighborhood is a new development in Lakeway, which is a suburb of Austin. The homes are large and the neighbors are friendly. There are a ton of hiking and biking trails in the neighborhood. We are also close to the lake and enjoy sailing. Downtown Austin is just a short 20min drive. Unfortunately there is not much public transportation available around Austin, but in the city there are buses, commute trains, uber, lyft, etc. We expect that our au pair or nanny will need to drive and a car will be provided.

The University of Texas is one of the best public universities in the USA and has a large student body. There
are also local community colleges like ACC.

Our neighborhood is tightly knit and there are several other children of the same age nearby. We also have parks, and a community center nearby. There are many city parks in Lakeway and surrounding areas.
More ⇩

Job Description

Bottle feeding (currently every 3hrs) during work hours. Diaper changes (currently every 3hrs). Bath (every 2-3 days). Washing bottles 2 times a day, preparing formula 2 times a day. Washing clothes once a week. Reading, walking, play time 2 times a day.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Computer scientist

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 3 month old, female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Oct 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 999 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 21-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a 5500 square feet home with 4 bedroom, 4.5 bath, media room, office, laundry room, pool. Guest suite available for au pair.

Au pair's private bedroom (size, furnishings, location in home). Medium sized room with private bathroom, large shower, walk-in closet. Furnished with queen bed, nightstand, desk, media table tv, chair.

Internet and cable is provided
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »