Family ID: 2524342

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Austin / Big City | More ⇩

Name Rob

State Texas

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Feb 2023 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 20 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
24
Profile added to the favorite list of 24 candidates in the last 3 weeks
775
Profile Visited by 775 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! My wife Lizeth and I are proud parents to our baby daughter Julia, born on October 2022. We are looking for help with taking care of her as my wife and I work from home. Besides just taking care of Julia's basic needs, we would like someone who can interact with her and help her develop over time. We'd like someone passionate about children and caretaking for infants.
More ⇩

Job Description

The work involves taking care of our infant daughter for 45 hours/week. While neither my wife nor I are very religious, we were both raised in Christian homes and still share those morals and ethics so we would prefer someone else who does as well. Mostly, we are just looking for a patient and caring person with a big heart and strong work ethic to help us in raising our daughter.

Additionally, during working hours any additional time such as during her nap time will be spent doing basic chores around the house. We can provide more details during any further communications.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Farmer / Teacher

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 850 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Elementary (A2)
- or -
 Spanish, Minimum Advanced (C1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes, reimburse

Required Age 17-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

I am originally from the US and currently only speak English. My wife Lizeth is from Mexico and fluent in both Spanish and English. While we live in the city, I'm fortunate to have enough land for other animals and I have chickens, turkeys, and three dwarf goats. Fresh chicken eggs are included in your stay!

We have one inside pet, MacKenzie, a ~30lb very sweet and friendly hypoallergenic short-haired dog that does not shed much. MacKenzie will not need any care.
More ⇩

Accommodation

We have an extra bedroom with a queen sized bed, TV, basic furniture, and a dedicated bathroom for your stay. Our neighborhood also has access to a city park for hiking and biking, and we’ll have a bicycle available for you to use. There is a bus stop 1.1 kilometers away and a train station with bicycle storage 4 kilometers from our house. If you have additional transportation needs, we can discuss it with you. We also have one room with exercise equipment such as a treadmill and workout machine that you are welcome to use.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »