Family ID: 2719674

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Avusy / Village | More ⇩

Name Emmanuelle

State Genève

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2023 - Sep 2024

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 22 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
29
Profile Visited by 29 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear aupair, we would be delighted to welcome you to our family. I am French and Swiss. My husband is Belgian and we have a 4-year-old daughter. We travel a lot between Brazil and Switzerland. We have just returned from 18 years of residence in Brazil to settle in Switzerland in Geneva, more precisely in the village of Avusy, 20 minutes by bus from the center of Geneva. We are going back to Europe on July 19 and will probably spend the month of July in the mountains in Verbier then one or 2 weeks of vacation in France probably in St Tropez where we plan to rent a house. We will be back in Geneva for our daughter's return to school on August 26th. We would like to find an au pair, preferably Catholic, to help me with household chores and look after our daughter. You could have your mornings free during the week and 2 days off to be able to take classes or do the activities of your choice. We live in Geneva in a beautiful house in the countryside where you would have your personal room. The bus stop is 2 minutes walk from the house and in 20 minutes you are in the center of Geneva. We want to find someone happy, who can play with our daughter on her return from school, give her a bath and, if necessary, if necessary, who can drop her off on the bus and pick her up at 4:00 p.m. if necessary. Someone flexible and available. Our daughter is bilingual French Portuguese but speaks Portuguese better for this reason we would be delighted to welcome someone who already speaks French preferably to help her assimilate this language well. The English language is also an asset since she will begin a bilingual French-English education.
More ⇩

Job Description

We want to find someone who helps us with our daughter mainly when she leaves school 3 days a week and on weekends. My daughter will go to school from around 8:00 to 16:00. Sometimes you have to drop her off and pick her up by bus or car if you have experience and a driving license, that would be an asset. For the rest, I would like a little help with household chores in the afternoon when my daughter is at school to clean my daughter's room, wash her clothes, help a little in the kitchen occasionally. We have someone who comes to do the basic cleaning but would like additional help.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home French, Portuguese

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Graduate (high school) / Director company

People living in the house 3-4

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 800 CHF

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2023

Latest Starting Date Sep 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities British, Belgian, French, Polish, Swiss

Language Skills
 French, Minimum Native Language
- or -
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a room with a clean bathroom for you.
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »