Family ID: 1765557

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Axminster / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Robert

State Devon

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2021 - Aug 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 14 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
127
Profile Visited by 127 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
76%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi my Wife and I are seeking an au pair with experience to join our family in Devon. We have an 18 month old daughter and my three step children visit every other weekend and half of all holidays. I am also expecting another little girl in a few weeks!

We will be needing help 5 days per week including every other weekend and on those weeks the au pair will have two week days off. We are very much looking for an extra pair of hands to join us and help out wherever necessary. The weeks will be quieter with the au pair caring for our toddler when she is not at nursery and the weekends will be hectic with 5 kid’s with us all helping each other!

We live on a farm with dogs, sheep, chickens and cows so an animal lover is a must. The au pair accommodation will be an independent studio attached to the main house. There is also gym access. Ideally we would like someone who is looking for a stay that is six months plus, we are excited to welcome someone to join our family, experience farm life and show them the amazing local area of Devon/Dorset.

We live 20 minutes walk from a small town and there is a train that gets to London in 2.5 hours. Our nearest city is Exeter which is 50 mins by car.

Please get in touch if you are interested and
- have childcare experience with references available
- Happy to be around animals
- Understand this is a rural placement
- Looking for a placement that is 6 months or longer
- available to start in June

Thank you ? xxx
More ⇩

Job Description

Again the position has been explained in our opening letter.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business owner / Business owner

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 18 month old daughter and a baby due in May.

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 500 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2021

Latest Starting Date Aug 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our Au Pair will have her own bed sit/flat with her own bathroom and Kitchen.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »