Family ID: 1495194

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Büdingen / Town | More ⇩

Name Andrea

State Hessen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2020 - Jun 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 3 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
78
Profile Visited by 78 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
10%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

we are a small family with 2 children.

• Carl 33 years
• Andrea 30 years
• Emilia 4.5 years (kindergarten child)
• Elias 1.5 years (in half a year kindergarten child)

Why we need an au pair.

Since we are both working, we need support in looking after our children. Our daughter Emilia goes to kindergarten until 2 p.m. Elias will only go to kindergarten in half a year, around 2 years old.

What we expect from an au pair.

We expect a warm and active au pair who likes to go to the playground with the children, but mainly takes care of Elias.
Someone who can sometimes prepare food for the children and supports us in the household. Since we live in a new, beautiful, big house, we have a sense of order, and we want the same from you (e.g. clearing away children's toys or cleaning the kitchen after cooking).
However, we do have a cleaning lady to clean the house, which would not be your responsibility.
Good knowledge of German would be great. We would be happy if you become part of our family, but also independent and give us privacy in the evenings and at the weekend.

What we offer.

We are a young active warm family. You would have a large room with every comfort and a small bathroom next door.
We live in a detached house with a garden, close to various shops and a quick connection to Frankfurt am Main.
You have a lot of free time and can discover our beautiful region.
More ⇩

Job Description

In the morning we have breakfast together and get the kids ready. Then Papa brings Emilia to kindergarten.

Your task would be to take care of Elias while Mama Andrea is at work. Emilia comes home around 2 p.m. and is brought in by dad. In the afternoons, Emilia often has a program, but Mum does it with her. Not every day is the same because we are relatively flexible and the working hours are not always the same.

Pocket money: 260 euros
Language course: 50 euros
Ticket for train / bus / train

You are mostly free on Fridays and weekends. Upon request we need a babysitter for a few hours.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Important

Occupation angestellt

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Junge 2018
Mädchen 2015

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date May 2020

Latest Starting Date Jun 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Belgian, Bolivian, Brazilian, British, German, Danish, Finnish, Greek, Colombian, Liechtensteinian, Luxembourgian, Mexican, Nepali, Dutch, Panamanian, Puerto Rican, Swedish, Swiss, Spanish, Austrian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 21-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a large single-family house with a garden. Both children have their own room.
You have a large, bright room with two large floor-to-ceiling windows and underfloor heating. A small bathroom is right next to your room. Wifi is available.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »