Family ID: 1410676

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Büttelborn / Frankfurt am Main / Suburb | More ⇩

Name FamilyLother

State Hesse

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Oct 2022 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 3-12 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 199 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Welcome to our active family in Buettelborn, located 20 Min. to University City Frankfurt Am Main.
We support the Aupair with ticket for public transportation, language school and anything else as necessary. We are looking for a big sister and friend of our children. Hope you like excursions within Germany and throughout Europe
We do almost everything together like shopping, cooking, going to restaurants, amusement parks like Legoland or Disney Land. We like hiking, swimming, camping & barbecue. In winter we like snow walks and sleigh rides.
More ⇩

Job Description

You are the perfect au-pair if you fulfill following requirements:

- fluent English skills, good and open communication is important for us!
- if outside Europe you need language certification A1 (Goethe Institute!) required for VISA
- experience with children and with house work
- sporty, healthy and motivated
- high school certification
- self organized
- reliable friendly, tidy, experienced, honest and cultivated

- playing an instrument and/or if you can dance or practice ballet would be an advantage :-)
- having German language certification level A2 (Goethe institute!) or higher is a benefit, shows us motivation to learn the language
- you are willing to do easy housework as described in the international au pair program
(we are not looking for a baby sitter!)
- accepting doing some more hours as 30 per week would be a benefit and would be paid with extra money of course.
(all family members have to do some "work" and and clean plates by himself)

Because here are a lot of poor applicants and we had some experiences, we will tell you what we are not looking for. Please do not write us if you:

- have a boyfriend close to your applied au pair location (the real reason doing the au pair program are definitely not learning language...)
- will try to have a language certification, having participation confirmation or doing a language class at another institutes as Goethe or doing self study. This corresponds NOT with required German language certification! Please do not contact us if you don't have German A1 by Goethe. One reason for au pair program is interest in learning language.
- if you don't have collected the money for your flight
- if you unsure and think you can take the first possibility and will change the family later (that's also one of the reason we will not pay the flight!)
- if you don`t have fluent English language skills
- if you think you are a model and don't have to do anything except your nails...:-)
- if you never helped your parents in the kitchen or with cleaning
Our children are estimated 3 and 6 years and learned to be independent and to support the family if they want to be supported. The au pair has to show good examples. This is only possible if you are self motivated, friendly and helpful with willing to learn and to work hard for your targets. Then you will be supported on same way from the family :-)

We are fair and transparency. The family will support you in all cases every time!!!
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Projectmanager / Accountant

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Female Twins 5 Years, Babyboy 2 years

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2022

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Austrian, Belarusian, Belgian, British, Bulgarian, Canadian, Chilean, Colombian, Costarican, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, Greek, Greenlander, Hungarian, Irish, Italian, Luxembourgian, Nepali, Norwegian, Panamanian, Peruvian, Polish, Portuguese, Puerto Rican, Scottish, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Ukrainian

Language Skills Good

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? might consider making contribution to return trip costs if you did good job

Required Age 18-24

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We are Carina & Isabelle, our 7 year old twins, Torben, our 4 year old BabyBoy, Mama Nicole (53) and Papa Guido (53). Nicole is at home for the babies, Guido is an engineer working as self employed project manager. We love traveling & playing with the kids. We are open-minded, modern, friendly, respectful, fair and enjoy our life with our children. We have many other well-known cities around e.g. Darmstadt, Wiesbaden, Mainz, Mannheim, Heidelberg. Bus and train stations are very close. Language schools such as the world-renowned Goethe-Institut are located directly in Frankfurt. A natural park and wood is in distance of 10 min walk. Perfect symbiosis of natural landscape and metropol. If you like you can use a bicycle to making tours around.
We are not only in middle of Germany er also in the middle of Europe.We like excursions France (Paris, Strasbourg), Italy (Venice), Czech Republic (Prague), Austria (Vienna), England (Dover, London), Croatia ( Krk), Netherlands (The Hague, Amsterdam, Rotterdam), Switzerland (Zurich), Belgium (Bruges), Luxembourg, Slovenia and more.
More ⇩


We offer:

- a nice room (15 qm) in a nice and self
designed house with garden directly in a natural reserve
- in the summer with pool
- 15 min from metropolitan city Frankfurt a.M. and other cities like Heidelberg, Main, Wiesbaden, Mannheim, Darmstadt
- in the middle of Europe, all European countries to be reached fine (France, Italy, Austria, Netherland, Czech Republic,...)
- in winter skiing & snow hiking, in summer beach
- high speed internet, streaming service like Tidal, Amazon, Netflix
- your own sunny room with desk & direct access to the the big sun terrace
- sharing our big wellness bath with modern shower and big bathing tube
- trainstation
- providing your own bicycle
- fresh orange juice and tropical fruits like Mango , Pineapple etc.
- bio and healthy food, of course
- sometimes also self-made burger, sushi, BBQ or also chicken from Kentucky...
- international food (Italy, Greek, Indian, Chinese, Japanese, Mexican, ...)
- support for language school & learning German
- ticket for public transportation
- driving you by car if necessary
- support in all matters, questions & wishes
- going shopping for clothes
- going to events together like cinema, theater, festivals, markets, ...
- doing vacation and weekend trips
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »