Family ID: 2247147

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: babylon / Town | More ⇩

Name lexy

State New York

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2022 - Jan 2023

Time of stay: 24-24 Months

Last action: 7 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
18
Profile Visited by 18 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
25%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! Welcome! we are a family of 2, (soon to be 3!), looking to invite someone to help us with childcare and housekeeping while we are at work. My husband and I both work in the medical field (my husband is a surgeon, and I am a nurse practitioner). We are a fun up-beat couple and we are so excited to start this journey with you!
More ⇩

Job Description

approximately 40-45 hours per week. Basic child care while my husband and I are at work. We would also like the applicant to do simple meal preparation, and light house work, especially when we are around and child care duties are not needed.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Surgeon / Nurse

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender newborn

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Granny Au Pair 50 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 24-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2022

Latest Starting Date Jan 2023

Looking for Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 40-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a guest house on our property that will be for the au pair. The guest house is a small two story cottage with a bedroom and bathroom on the first floor that will be the au pair's private space, and a second story living room, guest room and kitchenette. The second story is intended for use by the au pair as well, though will occasionally the upstairs space will also house family that comes to visit (such as our parents or siblings for a few weeks throughout the year). The guest house is newly renovated and has a view of the great south bay!
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »