Family ID: 1869051

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Bad Belzig / Town | More ⇩

Name Diana

State Brandenburg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Jun 2022

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
44
Profile Visited by 44 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello dear au pair,
It's great that you are interested in living with our family for some time, supporting us and hopefully having many nice and exciting experiences during this time! We are a friendly, often happy family that cares about the world and gets involved as much as possible. That is why we cook organic vegan / vegetarian dishes, for example.
We have four children (1, 3, 8 and 11 years old), and we particularly want support in looking after the two little ones. The older ones are also very much looking forward to you :-)

Where would you land:
Our house is relatively quiet and yet centrally located. Outdoor swimming pool, forest, playground and supermarket are only a few steps away and there is also a small garden by the house.
About our city:
It is a ten minute walk to the city center, five minutes to the central bus station and 15 minutes to the train station. We don't have a car ourselves. We have a bike for you :-)
It's a small, pretty, friendly city that has everything you need. And a surprising number of cosmopolitan people for a small town. There are short distances everywhere. If you fancy the big city: Berlin center is only an hour away by train, you can use our monthly ticket to explore the area or the capital when we don't need it.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We would like you to treat our children in a respectful and friendly manner. We generally want support in our everyday life. You should feel like spending time with two toddlers and immersing yourself in their world. And you should be comfortable with older children too. She would look after the two little ones by herself on an hourly basis. Sometimes just one of the two, but also both together, especially on some mornings for 2-4 hours. You grow into it in peace. You get to know the children and they get to know you. You see how we deal with them, see what they like and what not, how you can say no and so on. And when you feel safe, you can start. Diana is mostly at home and can step in when something becomes difficult so that it can be a good and not too stressful time for you and the children. Otherwise, it would be great if you could just come along with activities or be an additional helping hand and caregiver for the children. And if you contribute to a positive family mood in your own way. We would of course agree the times with you beforehand.
It is important to us that we can talk to each other well if you want something / something bothers you, or if we want something from you.
The most important thing is that you really want to do it. Then it's not that strenuous and fun :-)
Otherwise, bring in the skills you have: Maybe you would like to cook your favorite meal for us? Or do you make music and improvise a little with the kids? Or do you see when the dishwasher is full and empty it? Or do you inspire the children for your favorite sport? Or...? We are excited to get to know you!
And hope you have a really nice, inspiring time with us :-)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment University student (natural science/technics) / Scientist

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender Mädchen, Juli 2020
Junge, Mai 2018

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Jun 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
We have a room on the ground floor for you. We share the bathroom and kitchen, but there are two bathrooms.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »