Family ID: 1595911

Children: 1 Children, 11 - 14 years old

Need Caregiver for elderly for:
Driving, Errands/Shopping, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work

City: Bad Doberan / Town | More ⇩

Name B.

State Mecklenburg-Vorpommern

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2020 - Nov 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: Just now

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
80
Profile Visited by 80 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
95%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear au pair, dear support for our family,

we are renovating our new house in Bad Doberan, move in at the end of October and look forward to spending time on the Baltic Sea. Our daughter is almost 11 years old and attends the grammar school in Rostock. She is a great girl! Her hobbies are ballet and modern dance, she also likes to sing for her life and takes singing lessons. She loves animals and loves to ride. The school lasts until 3:30 pm every day, after which it has dance and singing lessons three times a week in Rostock. Our au pair would take Lilli from school on these three lunches and drive to her hobbies, wait there and then come home together. In the morning our daughter can go to school by bus or is also driven by our au pair. We would very much like to prepare breakfast together, help with homework, cook lunch, run errands and provide adequate household support.

I work in the home office, sometimes have customer appointments away from home and would like my daughter to be looked after when I am not at home.

We are looking for an interested and educated girl who is happy to enrich our family and could be a great friend for my daughter. The more common interests they have, the more they could experience or do together. We still have a big son at the age of 26, who no longer lives at home. He and his girlfriend like to visit us. We generally see ourselves as a hospitable house and like visiting very much.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Taking care of my daughter is the most important task. We would like to have a kind of “big sister”. The household chores are those that you take on as a family member and have already been described above. Since the school lasts until 3:30 p.m., there is enough time for household support.

A typical day could look like this:
Get up at 6.30am, make breakfast, have breakfast together, go to the bus together or drive to school by car.
Do a few errands and do some shopping, make sure everything is right at home, sometimes iron, sometimes vacuum, clean the kitchen. Keep the shared bathroom clean, organize the children's room etc. In between lunch and free time with me.
At 3pm drive to school, drive our daughter to hobbies or go home ... like to spend some time together at home, sometimes for games, for homework, for class work, baking cakes, cycling to the beach, swimming ... etc .
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Self employed

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender Mädchen, 2009

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2020

Latest Starting Date Nov 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Live in Help

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Driving, Errands/Shopping, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities English, French, Swedish

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level University

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Ja

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Our au pair has a newly renovated room and next to it its own toilet. She shares the “children's pool” with Lilli. We are considering whether we can install an additional shower room for our au pair on the ground floor. Our house is an Art Nouveau villa and has a very large garden.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »