Family ID: 1529897

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Bad Gandersheim / Village | More ⇩

Name Christin

State Lower Saxony

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2020 - Jan 2021

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
76
Profile Visited by 76 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
98%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a family of four from the south of Lower Saxony. Our two boys are 1 and 3 years old this Summer.
We wish for someone who would relieve us a little in everyday life with the children. The cultural exchange is clearly in the foreground!
Both boys stay at the daycare from 7:30 am to 2:00 pm. I will start a new teachers position in November where I have to learn the first 18 months, so it will be very important to have a reliable person as an Au Pair.
Some light household chores such as vacuuming or washing the children together should also be done.
Our au pair gets a private room with its own bathroom with shower.
Our village is connected to local public transport. Larger cities are easily accessible by train, the nearest train station is only 5 km away.
There is public transport (bus and train) to the nearest cities.
More ⇩

Job Description

We expect an au pair to be someone who plays with the children or goes out and helps with everyday things such as changing, dressing or taking care of the children. In addition, help should be given for light household chores, such as cleaning and clearing the dishwasher, vacuuming the dining room after meals (the children crumble while eating) or folding and sorting away the children's clothing. In addition, your own room and bathroom must be kept clean and tidy.
The working time is usually 1/2 hour in the morning and then approx. 4-5 hours in the afternoon. The weekends are generally free for the au pair.
The usual pocket money of € 260 is paid and we share the costs for a language course with at least € 50 per month. We also cover the cost of traveling to and from the language course. Our au pair can take part in all family excursions on the weekends, if they want, of course without having to work.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Important

Employment Research Associate / Sales manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Jungs,
Tom *9.8.2019
Paul *20.9.2017

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Nov 2020

Latest Starting Date Jan 2021

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You get your own large room with your own bathroom. Your room is on the top floor of the house and has a beautiful view of our village. There is a television with satellite TV.
The associated bathroom has two sinks, a toilet and a large shower. Next to your room is our fitness room, which you can also use.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »