Family ID: 943469

Children:: 3 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Bad Gandersheim / Town | More ⇩

Name Ulf

State Niedersachsen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2020 - Dec 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 6 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
11
Profile added to the favorite list of 11 candidates in the last 3 weeks
145
Profile Visited by 145 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
53%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear AuPair Candidate,
Wir Hope that you are the right one for us! We are looking for an honest, openminded, patient and independent person who is able to put herself in someone‘s else shoes und understand what the other needs. It is very important for us that you respect children as they are, don’t manipulate them („if you do this and this, I will give you a chocolate“), accept their emotions and show your empathy. We really appreciate if you are able to play an active role in the family and act like us (i.e. if we forget to switch off the oven and you notice this, then you switch it off by yourself and don’t wait until we notice it and tell you to switch it off).
The process of searching for AuPair (or AuPair guest family) is quite complicated so we prefer direct, open and honest communication. We give you all the important information without hiding anything and we would be very happy if you could do the same. You are very welcome to ask all possible questions, we will give you honest answers.
We are an international family that is why we are flexible and welcome people from other cultures. We offer you a warm-hearted family who is willing to learn your culture and show you the German culture. You can take part on all German celebrations, on everyday life, of course you can go to the language course. Ulf is a hunter so you can also learn more and participate in German hunting if you are interested in it. We would be happy to support you in difficult points, for example with your visa or if you would like to study in Germany after your AuPair Programm.
So just write us!

Family Description
We are not an ordinary family, we come from different countries and different backgrounds but we understand each other perfect and hope that you will be a part of our family. There 8 members of the family:
- Host dad Ulf, German, studied computer science and runs his own IT company, works from home. He is a smart, analytically thinking person, likes hunting, fishing, playing computer games, reading, gardening, spending time in the nature.
- Host mom Guzel, comes from Russia, has lived in Germany for 7 years now, studied economics and computer science l, is in maternal leave now. She is a kind, understanding, introverted person, likes watching movies, sewing and thinking how to make the world to a better place.
- Daughters of Ulf: Laura (18) and Julia (16) who live apart from our family. They are very kind and friendly ladies and spend a lot of time with their horses.
- Oscar (3,75 years old). He is a strong willed guy with his own opinion and is sometimes difficult to convince to something what he doesn’t want. Oscar is officially handicapped because he has had epileptic seizures as a baby. Fortunately he hasn’t had any seizures for 3 years now. He still has some problems with speech as he cannot pronounce all words correctly. He is an active boy, he loves playing with cars and trains, building LEGO, collecting puzzles. He is not very sociable and needs time to get used to a new person.
- Twins Leyla and Elias (1 year old). Leyla is a quiet little girl who likes watching books and playing with toys, touching different textures, clothes, she is shy and doesn’t like strangers. Elias is a very sociable and active boy, he is very adventurous and wants to discover (destroy?) everything what he can. He needs a lot of preventing in his actions so that he doesn’t fall, break his leg or something.
- Arik, our dog. He needs a lot of activities which we are not always able to give him. He would like to get more attention. He lives mostly outside because we cannot leave him with babies in the same room.
- Our family lives in a big house with 3 floors and a big garden. Moreover we own a stable with 4 horses.
More ⇩

Job Description

We need your help in preparing and taking kids to and from the kindergarden and playing with them after it. Host mom Guzel is still in maternal leave, so she is always at home and will be helping you. Moreover we need some help with our house and garden, it could be simple tasks like collecting Oscars toys or watering the flowers. Sometimes you will need to go out with the dog. We don’t have a strict ToDo list, but just would like to share activities, journeys and family events with you.
It is very important for us that you respect children and behave like an equal partner with them. Not like «I am adult => I have always right and you are a kid, you must obey me“. In our family the needs and wishes of children have the same importance as ones of parents. And we expect the same from you. We would appreciate if you could play an active role in the family: not only do what we ask you to, but also make your own suggestions (in household or in playing with kids).
We expect honest and open communication from you. If you have any questions or problems, talk to us as soon as possible and we can solve it together.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German, Russian

Religion Protestant

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Selbstständig

People living in the house 5 Personen und ein Hund

Children's/People's age and gender 1 Boy Born in 2015
Twins (boy and girl) born in 2018

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Oct 2020

Latest Starting Date Dec 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Belarusian, British, Canadian, Channel Islander, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, Georgian, German, Greek, Greenlander, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Israeli, Italian, Kazakh, Kyrgyz, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maldivian, Moldovan, Mongolian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Scottish, Serbian, Seychellois, Slovenian, South-African, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Tajikistani, Turkmenistani, Ukrainian, Yugoslavian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 333 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Possible

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a big house with 3 floors. Your room is on the first floor, we use only second and third floor, so nobody will disturb you. You will have a separate bathroom in your room. There is WiFi in the whole house, there is your own TV with Netflix and Amazin Video in your room. We live in a small town called Bad Gandersheim. There are small shops here, doctors, drugstores, a cinema. For more entertainment you need to drive to the next big city (Hannover, Braunschweig, Göttingen) ca. 40-60 min by car or train. You can take part on a language course in Northeim, Einbeck oder Goslar, it is 30 min to go by train or drive by car. If you would like to discover Germany you can do it by car, train (Deutsche Bahn) oder Bus (FlixBus). Please keep in mind German fuel costs or prices of train tickets, they are not that cheap :(
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »