Family ID: 1973520

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Bad Harzburg / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Franka

State Lower Saxony

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2021 - Feb 2022

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 13 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
96
Profile Visited by 96 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
11%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a young family living in a small city in the region of Brunswick. We would like to host an Au Pair because we are interested in intercultural exchange and meeting new people. We are very open minded and would welcome our children growing up with international input. We are looking for someone who enjoys spending time with children and animals close to nature and is happy to show us something about her culture.

Our town Bad Harzburg is located at the foot of the Harz mountains. We are surrounded by a lot of nature. In your spare time there are a lot of outdoor activities available like hiking, mountainbiking, climbing, horse riding, fishing, hunting, swimming... Bad Harzburg also offers different fitnessstudios, sportclubs , a tennisclub, a swimming pool and a 18 whole Golfcourt. In winter you can go skiing, if we have enough snow.
Brunswick (250.000 residents) can be reached by car within 30 minutes. There is also a direct train connection from Bad Harzburg to Brunswick. In Brunswick you can find everything you expect from a large city: shopping, nice restaurants and cafés, as well as theatres, museums and nightlife.
In our direct neighborhood (10 min. by car) you can find the city of Goslar with it`s beautiful old city center. Goslar also offers a cinema, some nice shops, cafés and restaurants.
The capital of lower saxony is Hannover (530.000 residents) which you can reach on a direct train in 1:20.
More ⇩

Job Description

We need someone who helps preparing the kids for the Kindergarten in the morning and may drop them at their daycare (7.00 - 8.30 am). We definitely need you to pick up Helvi at 1.30 pm and Avi at 2.00 pm. They both already had lunch by the time you pick them up so you have time for some fun things with them until I return from work around 3.00/3.30 pm. If the COVID-19 lockdown is over we would ask you to babysit Avi and Helvi one evening on the weekend (Friday or Saturday). The rest of the evenings and the week-ends is off, but you are very welcome to join us and our family activities whenever you want to.
Normally we have the support of a domestic help twice a week, so cleaning is mainly done. Nevertheless we would welcome your help concering the daily business of a household like a full family member e.g. emptying the dishwasher or dustbin, tidying the kidsroom or taking the dogs for a walk. It also would be good if you are able to cook a few dishes so we can circulate who prepares the dinner.
You will get a car for the time of your stay. You need it to pick up Helvi and Avi from their daycare, but you can also use it in your spare time to explore our region. For your own safety and for the safety of our kids, it is very important you feel comfortable driving a manual car! Furthermore driving will open up many opportunities for you in your free time.

I am vegetarian but Philipp, Avi and Helvi eat meat. So if you have a special diet as well, I am sure we will find a way it works out.

We want you to feel comfortable at our place so it is very important that you are good with dogs! Emil and Berti are both very friendly and live inside our house.

It is also very important that you have a driver’s license and feel comfortable driving a manual car. There are no long distances in our town, but you definitely need to drive a car to manage them. When you want to attend to a language course in person and not only online it is also necessary to drive 20 minutes with the car via highway.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Lawyer / Doctor

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2021

Latest Starting Date Feb 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Argentinean, Australian, Bolivian, Chilean, Costarican, Ecuadorian, Indian, Israeli, Colombian, Namibian, Nepali, New Zealander, Panamanian, Paraguayan, Peruvian, South-African, Thai, West Indian

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Nein

Required Age 20-27

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a large house on a hill with a wonderful view. We have a wonderful garden with a little pond and just one direct neighbor. You will have your own large room (25 qm) with a huge window and a beautiful view as well and your own bathroom. On the floor is a seperate entry you can use if you want to.
On our main floor we have an open kitchen and a big living room, where we spend most of our time together. There is also the children room and our bedroom. On the topfloor we have another guestroom and an office where Philipp works during homeoffice.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »