Family ID: 2517715

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Bad Homburg / Town | More ⇩

Name Alexander

State Hesse

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Feb 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
57
Profile added to the favorite list of 57 candidates in the last 3 weeks
549
Profile Visited by 549 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
91%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Our little and young family consists of mother Verena, father Alex and 2-year old daughter Tessa. We live in the pretty city of Bad Homburg with lots of green areas. Verena and Alex speak some French and would love to communicate also in French but of course teach and help with the au pair's German. English is also perfect for both of us. Please read our following texts. We are happy to introduce ourselves via a video call and discuss all details.

We are looking forward to meet you! :)

Verena, Alex and Tessa
More ⇩

Job Description

We would see the au pair as member of our little family. We would love to integrate the au pair to be part of our daily routine but of course with enough space and freedom for the au pair. It is important for us to consider needs and wishes of the au pair. We would love to follow a dynamic approach, meaning not formal, but relaxed integration in our daily routine. I.e. on workdays support in packing our daughter for nursery which is starting at 8:30am. Then we would expect the au pair to pick up our daughter from nursery and spend time with her alone in the early afternoon and later in the evening together with us. On weekends it would depend on a case by case situation and subject to everyone's needs. Being a member of the family, we would also expect some support in the household (i.e. kitchen or general cleaning) together with all of us. So we would say on weekdays the au pair would have free time between 9am and 3pm and 1-2 days on weekends.

We would like to highlight again, that we would like to consider personal needs and in this regards and in regards to salary we would like to discuss the details in a personal video call. This is the best way to communicate and so everyone can introduce itself.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Attorney / Civil servant

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)
- or -
 German, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Ja

Required Age 20-27

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Our little and young family consists of mother Verena, father Alex and 2-year old daughter Tessa. We are working, Alex full-time, Verena part-time, and Tessa is going to the nursery on weekdays until 3pm.
We live in the town of Bad Homburg which is a health resort with lots of history. Bad Homburg has a sweet city centre with nice shops and great restaurants. It has cultivated green parks with lots of healing springs and lots of access to nature including forests and the nature of the Taunus region.
Bad Homburg is approximately 19 km away from the big city of Frankfurt am Main which is an international metropolis with lots of cultural opportunities. By train, you will arrive Frankfurt within 25 minutes.
We love traveling and eating! Most of our travels are within Germany, France, Italy or the Netherlands. We enjoy taking the car and discover other cultures and eating great food in the countries of our neighbors. Apart from the bigger holidays, we often take the opportunity to visit nice places for a long weekend. We also are very happy to have the au pair to join us on some travels.
We also love doing sports, be it yoga, running or cycling. We also have fun in cooking together at home.
More ⇩

Accommodation

We live in two floor maisonette apartment (basement and attic not included). On the first floor we have a guest room and a separate bathroom including shower and bathtub which can be used solely by the au pair. Our bedrooms and our own bath room is on the second floor. We have enough space for everyone and the au pair can even have some space and freedom on its own.
The au pair/guest room is fully equipped with a bed, TV, WiFi, etc.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »