Family ID: 1683252

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Bad Honnef / Town | More ⇩

Job Start: Dec 2020 - Feb 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
173
Profile Visited by 173 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
95%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hi there,

I would be happy to find an AuPair who is very, very natural and loving. Reliability is of course important, after all, I have to trust her with the most valuable things I have. :-) I've had female roommates in the house twice, that worked very well. One of them has now married my best friend. I also had a nanny for my son for a few hours a week. That worked well too. I would see an AuPair primarily as a mixture of roommate and family member and not as an employee. And that's exactly how you share the living room, alternate with the television program or, if desired, go on excursions together or do something. Even when friends come to visit - that also helps to get to know the language and culture.

The house is conveniently located. The train to Cologne takes 5 minutes (45 minutes travel time). Also only 5 minutes to the swimming pool or the Rhine (large river). The house has 140 square meters of living space + 50 square meters of hobby room. This includes a small garden.

There is a small playground right behind the house. A large play area is 10 minutes away on an island in the middle of the river. See video.

Grocery stores can also be reached on foot or by bike. Overall, it is very beautiful here and there are many palaces and castles to visit.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Loving and attentive would be important to me. If you can cook that would be great. Then you could take turns. I would also be happy to receive help with housework or in the garden, but it is not absolutely necessary.

Basically, I work a lot from home, so I'm there and very flexible. But since the little one prefers to be outdoors a lot or in the playground, I can't do that during working hours. On 3-4 days a week you would mostly have to take care of the little one, although I also deal with him from time to time. In the evening I would take over, make dinner and at 7 p.m. he would go to sleep anyway.

The other half of the week would be free or you would have time for small chores. Basically I am very relaxed and can take care of the little one completely for a while, if you should be sick, also about you ;-) That means I can play mom quite well. :-)
More ⇩

Video

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Manager / Teacher

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender Mein Junge ist 1 Jahr und 3 Monate alt. Er ist sehr lebensfroh und aufgeweckt. Aktuell ist er 2x die Woche bei mir, sobald eine Hilfe da ist, soll er 3-4x pro Woche hier sein.

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Dec 2020

Latest Starting Date Feb 2021

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 350 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? possible

Required Age 16-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
The room is friendly, large and bright. It's quiet at night. There is internet in the room, 2 windows facing the garden. I could provide a smartphone or computer. Since I'm mostly in the office, you can also spend your free time in the garden or living room if you are not on the go. The house has a bathroom (with shower and bathtub) and a separate guest toilet.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »