Family ID: 3158054

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Bad Mergentheim / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Janine

State Baden-Wuerttemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2024 - Jul 2024

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 13 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
24
Added as favorite 24 time in the last 3 weeks
310
Profile Visited by 310 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
28%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello dear future au pair!

We are a family of three with mom, dad and baby and would be happy if you would like to spend a year in Germany with us! I have 5 siblings and when I was a child we always had an au pair at home. When I was 19, I was an au pair in China for a year and now it's time for me to become a host mother, because six months ago we had a happy baby girl who is very happy about a lot of attention :)


We live in a villa on a steep mountain, 500m from the nearest medium-sized town. The nearest language school is 2km away. There is a bus there, but you can also get a bike or a car if you want.

Your salary consists of €350 pocket money + €55 monthly ticket for local transport + a maximum of €145 subsidy for the German course = €550.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Your tasks mainly include looking after Lolo (e.g. feeding, changing, playing, driving the stroller), helping with meals (e.g. cleaning vegetables, covering, clearing away), simple cleaning work (e.g. cleaning windows, vacuuming, but we have a cleaning lady who cleans once a week), do laundry if necessary, if suitable, water plants in our absence (motorhome trips) (in and around the house).

We want you to be reliable, loyal and honest - with yourself and with us. You are best suited to us if you are open-minded, cheerful and enjoy life. We would also like you to have basic knowledge of EITHER English OR German. This makes communication easier in the first few weeks.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Business owner

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 550 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2024

Latest Starting Date Jul 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 0 Hours

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? ja

Required Age 18-22

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
As our au pair, you have your own 1-room apartment at your disposal, with your own kitchen and bathroom. The apartment has 30sqm + 5sqm bathroom, its own terrace and front door and a passage into the house. Of course the room has WiFi and underfloor heating, like the rest of the house. If you need anything that isn't there, feel free to say so and we'll buy it.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »