Family ID: 1627762

Children: 4 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Bad Oldesloe / Town | More ⇩

Name Cornelia

State Schleswig-Holstein

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2020 - Dec 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 11 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
42
Profile Visited by 42 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
5%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello future Au Pair. We are a friendly family of 6 and live in a town close to Hamburg. We are looking for a new Au Pair from October 2020 as our current Au Pair (our 6th!) will be finishing her contract.
We need help with childcare and with houshold tasks such as cooking, hanging up the washing etc.
We live in a big house with a large garden and have chickens and 2 rabbits.
We really like the Au Pair concept. All our previous Au Pairs are still in touch.
More ⇩

Job Description

The Au Pair will have to cook lunch for at least 2 of the children 3 times per week. Sometimes the smaller girls have to be accompanied to appointments/hobbies, and if I am not back from work in time the Au Pair will do this. No driving required, it is all accessible by bike.
We also need help with household chores such as hanging up the washing, putting it down, hoovering the dining room (for the rest of the house we have a cleaner once a week), cleaning up the kitchen and preparing supper (cold) for the whole family. This doesn't mean the AuPair has to be available every evening, exceptions are always negotiable.
The weekends are usually free, we occasionally need support on weekends but will discuss this well in advance.
Babysitting is sometimes required in the evenings.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Doctor

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender female 8 yrs, female 9 yrs, female 11 yrs, male 12 yrs

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2020

Latest Starting Date Dec 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-27

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The Au Pair has a separate room and a separate bathroom (which also serves as a bathroom for guests). We have WiFi, a big garden, a pool billard table, a guitar and a piano which the Au Pair is welcome to use.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »