Family ID: 2549627

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Bad Rodach / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Katharina

State Bavaria

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: May 2023 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 3-12 Months

Last action: 18 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 60 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear au pair, we live close to Coburg, where there are all the amenities a young person needs. Shopping, hiking, swimming, skiing and all other activities are possible in our region and the surrounding area. A language course can be attended in a VHS in Coburg (15 minutes away by car). We have both public transport and cars, so mobility is 100%. Also by bike. You will be integrated as a full member of the family and thus included in our daily routines. Of course, most of your time will revolve around the two boys. Of course you will also have your own freedom, should it be too much. We look forward to seeing you and await you with open hands. Culturally there is no restriction.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We are looking for a loving au pair for our two boys who have a lot of energy and like to play, romp around outside, ride a bike, swim and do handicrafts. There is plenty of space for this in their own kingdom and you can also spend a lot of time in the garden.
Small household chores are on the agenda and happy to eat together.
Day care after kindergarten and taking children to kindergarten is important.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, Polish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Civil servant / Director

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year male
3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, Bulgarian, German, Danish, Estonian, Finnish, French, Greek, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Croatian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Swedish, Swiss, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Czech, Hungarian, Cypriots, Austrian

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Elementary (A2)
- or -
 Polish, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Depending

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch We are an active young family who love to travel and explore the world.
Mom (41), Dad (43), Laurenz (6) and Leonart (3) live in a house with a large garden in a suburb of Coburg. We spend a lot of time outside and playing. Cook together every evening and also spend the evenings together. Mom is often on the road for work, so we need a big sister for the two boys, who are very open to all cultures because they've seen a lot of the world. There are two tortoises in our family.
More ⇩


Originally translated from Deutsch
There is a private room with bathroom available for the au pair to retreat to. Is in the house but in our adjoining apartment, which has access from the house.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »