Family ID: 919553

Children:: 1 Children:, 6 - 10 years old

City: Bad Soden / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Christina

State Hessen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2017 - Sep 2017

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 01 Aug 2017

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
Dear Au Pair,
We are a Spanish-German family living in Germany for 5 years. Before we live especially in Spain - in Madrid and La Coruña - in Ireland and in Paris. Christina, the mother, is German, and Antonio, the father, is Spanish. We have 4 children: Pablo, 16, Elena, 15, Carlota, 13, and Maria, 7. We will also have a dog (a Beagle) from June and we are delighted with this idea.
At home there is always a lot of movement - we are all quite active and we love having social life. We are a cheerful family on the Mediterranean side that touches us, but also very organized by our German side.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
We are looking for an Au-Pair who helps us especially in:
- attend our 7-year-old daughter Maria in the afternoon, watch her do her homework, play with her, accompany her to her activities.
- Take older people to their activities by car. The Tennis Club is a 12-minute drive away, the horse stable too. Sometimes, several children have their activities at the same time and the mother cannot attend to all at once.
- help with clothes. Put some washing machines and fold the clothes taken out of the dryer. It is not expected to iron, or perform cleaning tasks in general. For this a cleaning lady helps us.
- sometimes take care of the dog, which is still a baby and should not be left alone for long.
These activities are very compatible with some language studies in the morning.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Important

Occupation Betriebswirtin

People living in the house 6

Children's/People's age and gender Junge, 2000
Mädchen, 2002
Mädchen, 2004
Mädchen, 2009

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2017

Latest Starting Date Sep 2017

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Spanish

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level Vocational school

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Ja

Required Age -

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Español
The room is located in the semi basement and has natural light and measures approx. 12m2 It communicates with a toilet and private sink. It has a television outlet. It is furnished with a bed, a desk and a closet. Nearby we have the game room and a room with a "bar" that has everything to warm up a quick meal, even an individual fridge. There is the possibility of accessing the room through a side entrance to the basement in addition to, of course, using the main entrance of the house.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »