Family ID: 810606

Children:: 4 Children:, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Bad Tölz / Town | More ⇩

Name Stephanie

State Bayern

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2016 - Nov 2016

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 01 May 2017

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
90%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear Au-pair,

we are a family with four children: Moritz (almost 9 yrs), the twins Marie & Maximilian (almost 5 yrs) and Lukas (1 year). As you may imagine, with 4 children, there is always a lot going on. Therefore, during the last 12 months we had an au-pair girl in our family for the first time and we really loved to have her with us. Now the time with her is about to end and we must say farewell to her - however, we are looking with keen anticipitation to who will be next to join our family. It will be ESSENTIAL to us that you are in your early 20s as dealing with four children, as amiable as they are, sometimes proves to be rather turbulent and it certainly helps to be a bit more mature to cope with this situation. The children as well as the entire family will treat you as a member of the family, i.e. there will be no strict working-hours, we will rather coordinate with each other the way the days will be arranged. You will have enough time for yourself during the day if times are rather quiet, however, e.g. if the children are sick, there wil less time to withdraw. On the other hand, during the weekends, you may fully relax and recover if you feel like it.We'd like your help with taking care of the children and with typical light household tasks , however, for cleaning external help is available. The household tasks will comprise e.g. laying the table, filling and emptying the dish-washer, helping the children to tidy up their rooms. You will not have fixed working-hours. During the week I will need your help every day, however, usually you will have the weekends free.
Your working-day usually will begin at 7 in the morning and end when the children have gone to bed. However, this does NOT mean that you will have to work for 12 hours every working-day. You will have enough spare-time to withdraw to your private room again and again, and I will call for you when I need your help again. There will be quieter days where your help will be required for 4 to 5 hours only, however there will also be days with considerably longer working hours. You should be aware of that when applying to join our family.
You will have a bright room of your own with a balcony which is separated from our living area. During the week-ends usually you can take-off, unless we will ask for your help (which happenend 4 times the last 12 months). You are welcome to join us when we go on vacation, if you like to go (this year we went to Italy and Sylt, an island in the Northern Sea). you will have time to attend a language course once a week and if you like to mingle and meet other au-pairs we will certainly give you any support.
Our children had established a very close relationship with our au-pair and liked to spend the time with her very much. Especially Marie, the only girl, loved to paint, doing handicrafts - or just to spend time with her. If you like to paint or to do handicrafts yourself or if you are creative in any way this would be much appreciated by our children.
In case of any queries please do not hesitate to contact us. We also can give you the e-mail adress of our current au-pair if you want to approach her and ask for her view.
In a nutshell: We are very much looking forward to a new "member of the family" which will treat our children lovingly and with patience; which is creative and loves to paint, to do handicrafts or to read the children books; which likes to do sports and plays football with the children in the garden; which is a responsible person and will take good care of our children; which is prudent and will develop the awareness of what tasks need to be done; which will take part in our life as a family and which will contribute its own cultural accents.
In turn, you will be considered as part of our family with your own place of retreat. You will be able to improve your German and make new friends, meet other au-pairs, go to the movies or do some hiking in the mountains.
If you are interested in joining our family as au-pair, please contact us.
We look for an au-pair at short notice, if possible starting 1st of October 2016 for a period of 12 months.We live in a small town in the south of Germany (upper bavaria) - it is very close to a lot of lakes and mountains (and not to far from Munich). We live in a house with a beautifull garden.
We are looking for support from you in our daily routine during the week as my husband is usually out of town during the week and will be at home during the weekends only. The support we are asking for involves assisting the children in the morning (i.e. dressing and preparing morning snacks) to make sure that they are ready to leave for school respectively kindergarten in time.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Wir bitten Dich, uns bei der Kinderbetreuung und im Haushalt zu helfen, wobei wir für den großen Hausputz eine Hilfe haben, die 1-2x die Woche kommt.
Es geht also um kleine Tätigkeiten wie die Spülmaschine ein- und auszuräumen, den Tisch zu decken und abzuräumen, den Kindern helfen, das Spielzimmer aufzuräumen und mal den Staubsauger in die Hand zu nehmen.
Deine Arbeitszeiten sind nicht fest.
Unter der Woche benötige ich Dich jeden Tag, am Wochenende kannst Du in der Regel frei haben.
Dein Tag beginnt bei uns morgens um 7.00 und ist zu Ende, wenn die Kinder ins Bett gehen. D.h. aber NICHT, dass Du 12 Stunden bei uns arbeitest, Du kannst immer wieder in Dein Zimmer gehen, aber ich rufe Dich, wenn ich Hilfe benötige. Es gibt ruhige Tage, an denen Du vielleicht nur 4 oder 5 Stunden arbeitest, aber es wird Tage geben, an denen es wesentlich mehr ist. Darüber solltest Du Dir wirklich bewusst sein, wenn Du Dich für unsere Familie bewirbst!
Im Gegenzug hast Du ein eigenes, helles Zimmer mit Balkon, etwas abseits von unseren Räumen, wo Du Dich gut zurückziehen kannst. An den Wochenenden kannst Du zum Ausgleich frei haben, außer wir bitten Dich um Hilfe (was im letzten Jahr 4 Mal im ganzen Jahr der Fall war). Wir nehmen Dich in unseren Urlaub mit, wenn Du das möchtest - dieses Jahr waren wir in Italien und auf der Nordseeinsel Sylt.
Du kannst 1x wöchendlich abends einen Sprachkurs besuchen und wenn Du Dich mit anderen AuPairs treffen möchtest, dann unterstützen wir das immer gerne.
Unsere Kinder hatten dieses Jahr eine sehr enge Bindung zu unserem AuPair-Mädchen und haben gerne Zeit mit ihr verbracht. Gerade Marie, unser einziges Mädchen, hat sehr gerne mit ihr gemalt, gebastelt oder sich einfach gefreut, in ihrer Nähe zu sein. Wenn Du selber gerne malst, bastelst oder anderweitig kreativ bist, würde das die Kinder sehr freuen.
Solltest Du Fragen haben, dann melde Dich bitte gerne.
Gerne können wir Dir auch die E-Mail-Adresse unseres jetzigen AuPair-Mädchen geben, falls Du Dich mit ihr unterhalten willst.
Kurz auf den Punkt gebracht: Wir freuen uns auf ein "neues Familienmitglied", das liebevoll mit unseren Kindern umgeht und geduldig ist; das kreativ ist und Freude an Malen, Basteln und Lesen hat; das gerne Sport macht und im Garten mit den Kindern Fußball spielt; das VERANTWORTUNGSBEWUSST ist und gut auf die Kinder aufpasst; das umsichtig ist und einen Blick dafür entwickelt, was zu tun ist; das unser Familienleben teilt und eigene kulturelle Akkzente einfließen lässt.
Dafür wirst Du ein Teil unserer Familie sein mit einem eigenen Rückzugsort. Du kannst einen Sprachkurs besuchen, andere AuPairs treffen, ins Kino oder auf den Berg gehen.
Solltest Du also Interesse daran haben, in unserer Familie als AuPair-Mädchen zu leben, dann melde Dich.
Wir suchen bereits kurzfristig, nach Möglichkeit ab 1. Oktober 2016 für 12 MONATE ein AuPAir.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation zu Hause

People living in the house 6

Children's/People's age and gender 4 Kinder
Moritz, 2007 (Junge)
Marie, 2011 (Mädchen)
Max, 2011 (Junge)
Lukas, 2015 (Junge)

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Oct 2016

Latest Starting Date Nov 2016

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Albanian, Botswanian, Brazilian, Bulgarian, Georgian, Ghanaian, Latvian, Lithuanian, Macedonian, Namibian, Nepali, Polish, Romanian, Slovenian, South-African, Tanzanian, Ukrainian, Hungarian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? nach Absprache

Required Age -

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Das Zimmer des AuPair-Mädchens liegt abseits von unseren Schlafräumen im 1. Stock, so dass Du dort wirklich Ruhe findest, wenn Du ungestört sein willst.
Das Zimmer hat einen kleinen Balkon, auf dem man im Sommer schön sitzen kann. In dem Zimmer befindet sich ein Bett, ein kleiner Tisch, ein Bücherregal und es gibt einen begehbaren Kleiderschrank für Wäsche, Handtücher etc..
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »