Family ID: 1890890

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Bad Wimpfen / Town | More ⇩

Name Marc

State Baden-Wuerttemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2021 - Mar 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
68
Profile Visited by 68 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
92%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear Au Pair,

we are a family of four, stop, five including our 10 year old Chihuahua mixed breed bitch :)
We are Stefanie (38 years), Marc (46 years), Emma (7 years) and Lina (2 years).

We live in the beautiful, picturesque Bad Wimpfen am Neckar, approx. 70 km from Stuttgart, 50 km from Heidelberg and 140 km from Frankfurt. The next largest city is the university town of Heilbronn approx. 15 km away. Bad Wimpfen has good transport links (train, bus, motorway).

We are looking for you if you like children as well as animals.

In addition to childcare, you are willing to help out a bit in the household (cooking, laundry, cleaning ... don't worry, we have cleaning help once a week :)) and you can also take on everyday tasks such as shopping.

If you are honest, open, flexible and humorous, then you will fit in perfectly with our family.

You can expect your own, well-equipped room as a retreat on the upper floor of our house or, if you prefer a little more distance, alternatively a room and bathroom in our adjoining building on the same property, approx. 5 m away. In addition to the agreed pocket money, we will also pay you a German language course.

In addition to your mother tongue, good language skills in English and some German would be desirable.

As far as working hours are concerned, you should be flexible, as we both work irregularly. Every now and then, due to our professional situation, you would sometimes be at home with the girls and the dog overnight. We would compensate for your flexibility with several days off at a time or additional payment.

We are a loving, humorous family who really like to laugh and we would be very happy to have you as an addition to the family. We want to give you a nice time with us.

A little more about us:

Emma will soon be in the 2nd grade, her hobbies are horse riding and ballet dancing.

Lina is the small, cheerful whirlwind of the family and keeps us all on our toes. She won't go to kindergarten until next year, which means she'll be home all day when she's not with one of her grandmothers.

Stefanie is a social worker and works in shifts in a children's home, sometimes even at night. She enjoys doing creative things in her spare time.

Marc is self-employed in the tourism / hotel business and is also often on the road for a few days. He likes to be active in sports.

Our dog Leni enjoys long walks together in nature and loves cuddling up on the couch in the evenings.

We like to be out and about together, outdoors in nature and go on excursions every now and then.

We are already looking forward to you and the time with you!

Best regards

Stefanie, Marc, Emma, ​​Lina and Leni :)
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Description will follow shortly :)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business consultant / Social worker

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender weiblich, 2013
weiblich, 2019

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2021

Latest Starting Date Mar 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, British, Chilean, Costarican, German, Dominican, Danish, Ecuadorian, English, French, Irish, Italian, Jamaican, Canadian, Colombian, Cuban, Lebanese, Liechtensteinian, Mexican, Dutch, Paraguayan, Peruvian, Puerto Rican, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Spanish, Venezuelan, Welsh

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Description will follow shortly :)
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »