Family ID: 1394060

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Badalona / Big City | More ⇩

Name Laura

State Barcelona

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Dec 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 19 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
17
Profile added to the favorite list of 17 candidates in the last 3 weeks
144
Profile Visited by 144 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
92%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi! We are Laura and Quim. Laura is a Sociology graduate working for the Catalan Government and right now pursuing Master’s Degree. Quim works as strategist for an awarded ad agency in the US. We use to live in Texas for a few years, moved back to Catalonia a couple of years ago but Quim kept his job so he travels to the US quite frequently! When he’s in Catalonia (most of the time), he only works in the afternoons and evenings.

We live in a nice house in Badalona just two blocks from the beach so that’s definitely a plus.

We have three kind, lovely and active daughters aged 6, 8 and 10: Bruna, Jana and Ona. They are into the normal kids stuff for their age: playing a lot, running around . Jana loves dancing. Bruna also loves dancing and painting. Ona is into fencing and volleyball.

There’s also a black cat named Wilco and a dog named Frida.

We like to do as much stuff as we can together. On weekends, we love going to the beach or escaping to Costa Brava where our families have places to stay.

Our main reason to host an au pair is cultural exchange and English maintenance. While we were in the US the kids reached a pretty good English level and we want to keep it like that. Our expectations are not high: just for you to spend time with the kids playing and chatting and also help us from time to time picking them up from the school (it’s an easy 15 min walk), supporting Laura when Quim is the US… nothing out of the ordinary.

We’re looking forward to meet you!

Best,

Laura, Ona, Jana, Bruna and Quim
More ⇩

Job Description

English maitenance and teaching with the kids (informally via conversation, playing, etc)
Helping them with homework.
Supporting parents with normal evening duties.
Taking them or picking them up from school (not every day, on punctual occasions)
Tyding up after yourself (your space) and helping all family with house duties as one more family member (not more, not less)
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Catalan, English, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Advertising / Advertising

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender three girls, 6,8,10

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 200 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, English, Irish, New Zealander, Scottish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 19-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a pretty big house in the nicest part of Badalona, just two blocks away from the beach and close to metro and train.
You would have a private room on the top floor with en-suite bathroom, wifi, etc.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »