Family ID: 2281763

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Badalona / Town | More ⇩

Name silvia

State Barcelona

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2022 - Oct 2022

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 7 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
18
Profile Visited by 18 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
Hello!
We are a couple from Barcelona and Santander with a seven-year-old boy: Erik. We want someone to care for and play with Erik in English for the months of September to the end of the year, or even for the entire school year.

We can adapt to the schedule that the au-pair needs to carry out their studies, as we have flexible hours in our jobs. For us it is a reinforcement in the English language and the experience for Erik of having someone from outside of Spain at home.

Experience in child care is not required, although having it is always a good thing. It is important that you like small children and play and laugh with them.

We live in a pedestrian area in the center of a city, five minutes from the beach on foot and 20 minutes by train from Barcelona city. She is very pretty. The house has three floors and the last one would be for the exclusive use of the au-pair.

We would very much like to show you our city: Badalona. Also Barcelona city and other parts of Catalonia. We have an apartment in the Ebro Delta (Tarragona) and in Escala (Costa Brava) where we usually go on a weekend and we also like to go on trips for a day or two to the mountains, either close by like Montseny or further away. like the Pyrenees.

For us it is also very important to know more about your culture and we would like you to teach us traditions, typical dishes or find out what you like most about your country.

We want Erik to be open-minded from a very young age, meeting people from other countries and enriching himself with their culture. Besides, for us it is very interesting that there is someone who speaks to him in English since he was a child so that in the future it will be one more language for him, very close to his mother tongue.

Our perfect au pair is a cheerful person who wants to get to know another culture, and the way of life of a Barcelona family ;)

We encourage you to contact us for any questions you may have.
All the best
Sílvia
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
What we need is for there to be one more person in the family, for English to be the predominant language on a day-to-day basis and for there to be someone else who can help us with the day-to-day life of a 7-year-old child years old: taking him to and from school, helping him with his English homework, reinforcing his language with ordinary household chores such as showering, bathing, setting the table, etc... we have a girl who comes to clean the house every 15 days at least that the only thing we ask is that you know how to keep the house clean (we all do it) and your room and hygiene in perfect condition.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Catalan, Spanish, French, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Electrician / Computer scientist

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 200 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2022

Latest Starting Date Oct 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Irish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Español
The room we offer is on the top floor and is very large and bright. It has a hot and cold air machine so the temperature can be regulated very well. On the top floor there is no bathroom but we share a toilet on the ground floor and a bathroom with a shower on the first floor where we sleep. The ground floor is the kitchen, living room, toilet and an office. Apart from the patio of more than 150 square meters with our orchard, trees... in the middle of the old part of the city.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »