Family ID: 1488067

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Baden-Baden / Town | More ⇩

Name Saskia

State Baden-Wuerttemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2021 - Feb 2021

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 17 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
21
Profile Visited by 21 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
84%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
We live in a district of Baden-Baden. It's a small town. The bus to the center takes 10 minutes. Big cities like Karlsruhe, Offenburg, Freiburg, Strasbourg (in France) can be reached by train (less than 1 hour by train).
The French border is only 15 km away.
It's quiet here and with a lot of forest around, many tourists come to hike and climb.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
So that I can pursue my studies and other work (book, entrepreneur), I am looking for someone who takes on my household duties in the mornings when the children are in kindergarten (approx. 1-1.5 hours). I can send you an exact list of things like cleaning up, doing laundry, vacuuming.
In addition, there should be a healthy warm meal for everyone at lunchtime (I take care of breakfast and dinner). Lunch is your job too, like the things above.
And then there is the childcare, so babysitting when I go out with my husband, or bring the children to dance or pick them up, also play with them or teach them when my husband or I don't have time. All together no more than 30 hours a week.
We also want the au pair to be committed to learning German. Relatively little is learned in the German course. A1 is a prerequisite for getting a visa. We hope that the AUpair has a good knowledge of German or see good English.
What do you think is that right for you? I'm curious!
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Buddhist

Importance of religion Important

Employment Writer / Attorney

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender unsere Töchter sind 3 und 5 Jahre alt

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2021

Latest Starting Date Feb 2021

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities British, Japanese, Cuban, Mongolian, Nepali, New Zealander, French, Portuguese, Spanish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? nein

Required Age 21-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
It is a nice, bright, large room (20 square meters) with a balcony and a view of the garden. There is a bed, a wardrobe, a sofa and WiFi. The bathroom is shared, but there are three bathrooms in the house, so it is almost always free :)
Our house is 180 square meters, 60 square meters of which are my husband's office space. We have a garden with a swing and sandpit and grill.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »