Family ID: 1494157

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Baden-Baden / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Stefanie

State Baden-Württemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2020 - May 2020

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 28 Feb 2020

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
8
Profile Visited by 8 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi there! Perhaps you are looking for us? We are a family with 4 people (2 Kids) and it would be great to welcome a nice Au-Pair in our home. We love the outdoors and everything that makes fun with kids. Our home is quite close located to young families, playgrounds, cultural live, Kindergarten, language school, shopping, the beautiful forest and the bus/train station. Several bigger cities you can visit perfect by train. We are welcoming people and interest in your personality and ideas to create a great time together. Until September/Oktober it would be fantastic to have a nice personality that takes care for our younger son Gustav until he also visits the Kindergarten. This is about 6,5 hours daily 4 days a week. Our older son Hannes already visits the bilingual Kindergarten (french/german) and it would be great to have a native french person around to make an international benefit for all.

Our family lives in the suburbs at Baden-Baden next to the kindergarden and close to the language school for the Au-Pair as well as the working place of Stefanie. The bus station to city center is two streets further. Into the very city center it takes around 10 Minutes by bus. Baden-Baden is a various city at the north of black forest. Take more information about the city at google.
More ⇩

Job Description

From March on Stefanie starts working in part time at a primary school. That is why we are searching for a helping pair of hands. It would be great to have some support with the kids, easy cooking while babysittung Gustav and small trips. Eric is working in Stuttgart (120km from Baden-Baden) that is why he leaves the house quite early. Until September/October 2020 we need particularly help with the child care of our smallest son Gustav in the morning until around 2:15 pm/four days a week. During the school holidays (that is much often in Germany :) Stefanie does not work so everything is much more flexibel. In the beginning of April Stefanie is home for two weeks so you could start slowly to get to know some rituals with the kids. We would love to get to know your personality and it woud be great if you bring some skills with Kids to look after Gustav alone for some hours. Furthermore we would spend a good familytime together and of course you are free to discover the new surrounding on your own. There will be enough leasure time. As working parents it would be great to get the chance to improve our french language skills and introduce both kids. For a cultural exchange there are a lot of possibilities for the Au-Pair to get to know our language and life style in daily life. We are sure we will find a way that both sides will benefit in their language and cultural studies.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation social worker and physicist

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender two boys aged 1 and 3

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2020

Latest Starting Date May 2020

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities French, Icelandic

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

In ou flat there is a lightfull room waiting for our Au-pair including a separate exclusive bathroom. We have Wifi and we can provide a bicycle as well as a public transport ticket.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »