Family ID: 1553134

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Baden-Baden / Town | More ⇩

Name Antje

State Baden-Württemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Mar 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
111
Profile Visited by 111 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
93%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Welcome to the good-good life! Baden-Baden welcomes its guests with this saying. And it's not a bit exaggerated. We have only been living here for a year and are very much in love with this small town, which offers everything that makes life worth living:

Lots of nature for cycling, hiking, skiing, art and culture - pop and classical - at world-class level, thermal and open-air pools for swimming and relaxing, a nice city centre for strolling and shopping, a beautiful park for walking or jogging, nice pubs and restaurants for eating, going out and dancing. And all this within walking distance.

Our apartment is only a few hundred meters away from the center. In the nature it is also only a few steps. You can reach the train station easily by bus. And from there fast trains go in all directions, for example to Basel, Strasbourg or Cologne.
More ⇩

Job Description

In order to finish my doctoral thesis quickly, I need someone to take care of Charlotte when she comes home from school: play with her, accompany her to training and violin lessons by bus or by bike or just go out with her.

From time to time in the evening I would like to go to the theatre, to a concert or have dinner with my boyfriend. Then it would be great if someone could look after Charlotte. From time to time I would like to have a weekend off for myself and would like you to care for Charlotte.

Cooking, cleaning and other household chores will be done by me. But we can also cook together. I am happy about new recipes and support. In the evening we can talk about all kinds of things. It would be great if we could talk in German, but also in French, English, Russian, Italian or Czech so that I can brush up my language skills.

And on weekends we can do something together, in the Black Forest, but also visiting friends and family, even further away, to Munich, Cologne or Berlin or to the Alps. Of course you can also do something on your own. I would only ask you to follow the Corona rules: wear a mask, where you have to, keep distance and wash your hands. That should be clear, but as it is not for many people, I better write it here ;-)

We would like to let our Au-Pair take part in our life, show the country and accompany her to develop her own personality. It would be great if we could learn from each other and enrich our lives.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Important

Employment Doktorandin (PhD student), journalist

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Mädchen, geboren 2012

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Mar 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Ja

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

In our apartment there is a separate room for you, with everything you need: big bed, big wardrobe, chest of drawers, shelf, WLAN. Bathroom (with shower and bathtub) and kitchen-cum-living room are shared. Your room is about 10 sqm, bright and quiet.

In summer we prefer to be on our terrace. There is even a small pool, deck chairs, a table tennis table and a barbecue ;-) Here you can make yourself comfortable at any time.

We prefer an au pair from France or native English or Russian. We will gladly pick you up at your home and bring you back there, if that is not too far away. Then we can also get to know your home country and your family.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »