Family ID: 3052408

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Badenweiler / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Andreas Kati

State Baden-Wuerttemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2024 - Mar 2024

Time of stay: 10-24 Months

Last action: 10 Mar 2024

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello dear au pair:-)
We live near Freiburg im Breisgau about 35km south (about 35km from Basel (Switzerland) and about 15km to the French border
My name is Katja (35 years old) and I come from Poland, I have been living in Badenweiler for 11 years. Before that, I was an au pair in Postam for a year. My husband Andreas (44 years old) is German. Our son Jan will be 4 years old in March, we also have a dog Perla (5 months)
Jan goes to kindergarten.
We are self-employed and work in the restaurant right next door. Since we work on weekends, Wednesday and Thursday are always free. We like to spend our free time going on excursions and being outside in nature.
Jan enjoys playing football, playing fire brigade and Lego, and enjoys reading books.
Jan speaks very good German and a bit of Polish for his age.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, Polish

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Chef / Waiter/waitress

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 380 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2024

Latest Starting Date Mar 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Belgian, Brazilian, British, Bulgarian, Chilean, Costarican, German, Dominican, Danish, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, Georgian, Greek, Indian, Iranian, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Colombian, Croatian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Mexican, New Zealander, Dutch, Norwegian, Panamanian, Filipino, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Czech, Turkish, Ukrainian, Hungarian, Venezuelan, Cypriots, Austrian

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- or -
 English, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »