Family ID: 2513908

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Badhoevedorp / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Catherine吳凱蒂

State

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jun 2023 - Jul 2023

Time of stay: 11-12 Months

Last action: 6 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
429
Profile Visited by 429 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
48%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

*ONLY MANDARIN SPEAKING AU PAIR*

Dear future Au Pair. We hope to welcome you into our little family in The Netherlands. We live in the suburbs of Amsterdam. The father is Israeli-American, the mother is Belgian/Taiwanese. Maya is our daughter, she is 2,5 years old. She is lots of fun and love dancing, playing music and laughing. Her dad is a professional violinist. Her mommy is now pregnant, so the Au Pair will also start helping with the newborn in September 2023.

We speak at home Mandarin and English. We hope our Au Pair speaks fluently Mandarin, just like Maya and Mommy. we hope you can start around June 2023 (paperwork for non EU Au Pair takes 2-3 months time).
More ⇩

Job Description

Before the newborn comes (before September 2023), you will be spending quality time with Maya. Some basic tasks includes:
-Changing diaper (or potty training)
-Giving meals (light cooking if needed)
-Bring her to different activities,play with her
-Bedtime routine (read, brush teeth, take bath, sleep)
-putting toys away at the end of the day
When my husband plays concerts on evenings or on weekends, or when he is on a world tour, we hope the au pair can be more available at home to help me. These dates can be shared far in advance, so that The Au Pair can be well prepared.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home Chinese, Dutch, English

Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Musician / Artist

People living in the house Two parents and Maya (and a cat)

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 500 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 11-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2023

Latest Starting Date Jul 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 Chinese, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)
- and -
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

At home, we have a cat who loves sleeping. Maya is also in love with our cat.
Maya loves ballet dancing, running, drawing, and playing piano. She loves joking and laughing, she can speak fluently English, Mandarin and Dutch.
We love inviting friends at home for dinners, and we also enjoy quiet family time. On our free time we love to go out as a family (concerts, theatre, public libraries, etc)
More ⇩

Accommodation

The Au Pair will have private bathroom and a spacious room with big windows.
Au Pair in the Netherlands: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the Netherlands: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in the Netherlands

Read More »