Family ID: 1455712

City: Bakewell / Town | More ⇩

Name Wendy

State Derbyshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Feb 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 9 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
10
Profile added to the favorite list of 10 candidates in the last 3 weeks
96
Profile Visited by 96 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Many thanks for taking the time to read our letter and for considering to be a companion carer for my parents John and Wendy.

My parents house is in Bakewell is in the Peak District, Derbyshire if you would like to Google it! It is a very quiet and peaceful and at the same time a lively town with quaint shops, cafes, a library and local swimming pool. There are lots of classes - yoga, art, choirs, church etc around and everyone is really friendly in the town. My parents have lived here there whole lives and are very kind, simple and rural folks, unlike me who moved to San Francisco and London for the past 12 years :) The location is very convenient because the house is so close to the centre and well connected by public transport. The nearest large towns are Sheffield 40 minutes away by bus, Manchester is 1hr by train, London is 2.5 hrs away on public transportation. There are definitely language schools in Sheffield.
More ⇩

Job Description

My parents need extra help around the house, attending appointments etc, light meal preparation and encouragement to do their exercices and take them walking around the town, food shopping and some laundry. |

There will be some variety in day-to-day schedules as they don't have hospital or doctors appointments every day or even every week - it varies. The companion would have a lot of time to themselves in between meal times and some household chores in the morning and a few meals to prepare outlined above (approximately 4 lunches a week). The main needs are shopping, laundry and encouragement to move more and take them out walking, on trips locally etc. I hope it will be fun job for the companion as well. I can provide a list of local places to take my parents out and suggestions for the companion to visit in her time off. Sometimes my Dad prefers to stay at home so it would be just my mum going out on short trips sometimes.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 55+

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Important

Occupation Retired

People living in the house 2 - my parents

Children's/People's age and gender My mum is 78 and my father is 79.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Feb 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Caregiver for elderly

Children's/People's Age

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 23-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

No it's a shared family bathroom and there is high speed broadband.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »