Family ID: 3156271

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Balaguer / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Nicole

State Lleida

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2024 - Aug 2024

Time of stay: 12-15 Months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Added as favorite 1 time in the last 3 weeks
42
Profile Visited by 42 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
75%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! Here are some details about the au pair position we offer:

Location: in the countryside near Lleida in Catalonia, Spain
Duration of stay: one year, to begin as soon as possible.

- It would be really important to have a valid driving license as we live in the countryside;
- Please do not smoke in the house;
- Tolerance to animals is a must, we live with a grumpy old Pomeranian, a soppy toy poodle and a sweet large crossbreed, as well as three cats;
- There is the option of horse riding;
- Minimum age: 18 years old.

We offer
- Remuneration: €400 monthly;
- Help toward travel expenses;
- Option to participate in a language learning course;
- Other family members live nearby and are available in case you need help with anything.
More ⇩

Job Description

Typical day
- Our daughter wakes up at around 8 a.m.;
- Help with the child's breakfast;
- Preparation to go to kindergarten which starts at 9 a.m.;
- Possible help with the newborn from time to time;
- Lunch with family at 2 p.m.;
- Picking up eldest daughter from kindergarten at 5 p.m., occasionally bringing her to an extracurricular activity;
- Dinner with family around 9 p.m. in winter and 10 p.m. in summer.

Expectations
In principle the weekend will be free, from time to time there will be an event during the weekend where help with the children would be appreciated.
We consider our au pairs to be a part of the family. We will eat together according to everyone's availability.
You will have the option to participate in family activities with us, for example walks or days spent at the pool.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home Catalan, English, French, German, Russian, Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion

Employment University student / Electrician

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year female
newborn

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-15 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2024

Latest Starting Date Aug 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Upon agreement

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Accommodation: private bedroom and guest bathroom.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »