Family ID: 2537573

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Baldivis / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Amber

State Western Australia

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - Apr 2023

Time of stay: 1-24 Months

Last action: 2 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 25 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 292 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are looking for an au pair/live in help for our two children.  Phoenix 6 Scarlett 5We have just built a house in baldivis and as we both work 5am-5pm on a shutdown roster.(we have Friday's off )so we need an au pair to assist with care of our children and house duties. This roster
involves working 6 days a week for anywhere between 3-6 weeks at a time then 1-3 weeks off in between. So of course there will be weekend work, not every weekend but this will be discussed. On our time off wedo like to getaway from the area and travel either North or South and you are more then welcome to join. We will need someone to be here from 5(hence live in preferred) until approx 5pm Mon- Thurs and obviously all day required weekends. Duties will include getting children up and ready for school, dropping at school by 840 (within walking distance) and then pick up at 250pm, help with after school duties and possibly dinner help
.during the day we would like you to do some household chores, general cleaning, we are happy to pay generously for this.  During the weekend, we have many activities close by and entertainment for the children. Obviously Fri and our time off are yours , if you are free they may be occasional extra shifts (which will be paid extra). We can provide private bedroom  and shared bathroom with kids which they rarely use as they like ours. All food bills etc will be covered. Unlimited Wi-Fi tv's streaming etc etc all available. Just want someone who can handle the duties and our children and help where we need.
We are within walking distance of the kids school if you don't have a license and many parks. Also baldivis shops which has everything from coles, kmart, aldi, speciality stores, Bunnings, city farmers, fast food,  car mechanics, doctors, cafes time zone, etc etc etc.. if you do have a licence we can provide a car and paid expenses.
Please contact if you want any more info.
More ⇩

Job Description

Monday to Thursday getting children up and ready dressed and fed for school, drop off at 840am pick up at 250pm, after school duties, homework, getting ready for bed etc
General housework, cleaning laundry cooking
Weekend care as required
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Electrician / Miner

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year male
5 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Accepts Smokers - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 2200 AUD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date Apr 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- or -
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩


Own bedroom, shared bathroom with kids which they rarely use as they use ours. Wi-Fi unlimited streaming etc etc all available all food bills covered
Pocket money offered
Own car if licensed
Any other expenses can be discussed
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »