Family ID: 1999444

Children: 3 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Ballyclare / Village | More ⇩

Name Jemma

State Antrim

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2022 - Apr 2022

Time of stay: 3-24 Months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
148
Profile Visited by 148 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi! I am Jemma and I have 3 kids. Their father works almost 300 miles away so he is unable to help with the kids at all.

We live just outside a town called Ballyclare, Northern Ireland in a large Farmhouse. It is quiet, has nice gardens, patio area and a large shed which even has a small pub built in just for us to visit :)

It is 20 mins drive to Belfast, the capital city of Northern Ireland.

There is a bus station in Ballyclare that can go to the city centre.

Ballyclare has a large supermarket and many smaller shops offering many things.

There is a garden centre and cafe 5 mins walk from our house. There is also some nice quiet walks from our house with lots of cows, sheep, horses and chickens nearby.
More ⇩

Job Description

I work irregular and unsociable hours including weekends, nightshifts and 13 hour days. While I'm at work you would help take the kids to school in the morning (leaving at 8am) and collect them in the afternoon (usually 3pm). You would need a driving licence. We would buy a small car for the Au Pair to use and we would cover insurance and fuel for this. This would also allow you to visit places without relying on public transport.

The kids will need to have meals cooked in the evening and sent to bed around 7pm. Annabelle is vegan but can cook her own simple meals if needed. The boys eat anything. Sometimes we like to order takeaway. We have Netflix and TV channels, PlayStation, board games etc to keep them entertained in the evenings.

Sometimes you may be needed to do the food shopping to help out but I will provide money for that of course.

There will be some cleaning and vacuuming needed to maintain the house in good condition. This can be done whenever you have time during the week and the kids are at school.

You will have free time on the days / nights I am not working (usually 2 days a week sometimes more).
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Irish

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Nurse

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Female 11
Male 8
Male 6

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Accepts Smokers - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 300 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2022

Latest Starting Date Apr 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Spanish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-50

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own bedroom with sliding lock on the door upstairs where the other bedrooms are located. It has a single bed, wardrobe, chest of drawers and desk. It also has a sink with storage. (more pictures to follow as it has just had new carpet and walls painted). There are beautiful views over the hills and fields and the sun rises through your window.

There are sockets to connect your phone charger, laptop etc.

There is a shared large bathroom with bath / shower, sink and toilet at the end of the hall. This is shared with the children you are helping look after.

You have access to two large living rooms in the main house and a large kitchen. There are also 2 more bathrooms everyone can use. There is lots of space outside. You have access to all our grounds and garden.

The whole house has WIFI and in the living room we have Netflix and PS4.

Let me know if you have any questions about this.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »