Family ID: 1492909

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Balsthal / Village | More ⇩

Name Fabienne

State Solothurn

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2020 - Jul 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 3 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
136
Profile Visited by 136 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a young, modern, family of 4. Our two children, Liona and Leonardo, look forward to a motivated, active and enterprising aupair who enjoys playing with you and preparing unforgettable days together.
We parents are fully employed, but as a mother I work four afternoons from home.
Our family also has a cute, affectionate cat.

We have a large family house with garden and whirlpool, near the village center.

We live in a larger village with about 6000 inhabitants in the canton of Solothurn. Bern and Zurich are about an hour's drive away. The village is called Balsthal and lies between two Jura chains in a valley. This valley is located in a beautiful natural park.

We are very enterprising and love to travel for life. On weekends we like to spend time with the children in nature, discover Switzerland together or visit friends and relatives.
More ⇩

Job Description

We do not require a lot of experience with children, but we expect the willingness to learn how to use it. Be aware that taking care of young children takes a lot of patience.

Your tasks are taking care of two small children and helping with the household and shopping. It goes without saying that you have family connections and can also accompany us on excursions. You are always welcome with us in your free time.
Our expectations of you are that you enjoy children, that you are willing to take on responsibility, that you are flexible and that you display a certain degree of independence. You will be alone with the children on certain days of the week. It is of course possible to attend a German school.
Of course, you should also be fond of animals, since we have a cat.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation 100%

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Junge 2016
Mädchen 2018

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2020

Latest Starting Date Jul 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 0 Hours

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, British, German, Danish, English, Finnish, French, Greek, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Croatian, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Czech, Austrian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 550 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Ja

Required Age 17-40

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You have your own furnished room with your own bathroom. WiFi is available.
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »