Family ID: 738635

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: baltanas / Village | More ⇩

Name luis julio

State Palencia

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2020 - Dec 2021

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 23 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
13
Profile added to the favorite list of 13 candidates in the last 3 weeks
145
Profile Visited by 145 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
87%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
WE LOOK FOR AUPAIR BY 2020

You can then read letters from previous issues:

Summer 2019
I am Polina and I was lucky enough to spend 45 days in Baltanas, a truly beautiful and welcoming place. I had an unforgettable time being Aupair in this family and I recommend you come too
if you don't mind living in a small but beautiful town.
I was in charge in the mornings (hopefully I can ride my bike) pulling two sleepyheads out of their beds (songs and cartoons were sometimes involved because during the summer we all went to bed quite late) and in the afternoons
after picking up Telmo from summer school. He is very good at understanding English but he doesn't speak much by himself (I think he can but he prefers to keep quiet haha). In our lessons we make up stories, play games and draw.
when Bertin wanted to join, we were singing and dancing a lot. He likes to act and dress up. Every now and then we had road trips to see the sites and I am so thankful and had a lot of fun. All the time I received support and help from the family and I felt great. Don't think twice haha, feel free to contact me if you have any questions! Instgrm: engmarket

hello future au pair!
I am T. Z. from Turkey. I would like to share my experiences with you in case we have any questions. First of all, meet the dedicated parents in this family who really have a good level of patience and who spend a good amount of time with their children. So, you don't have to watch the guys all day. During the weekdays, the two boys go to school and come back late in the afternoon. They need to sleep when they come home. After that, I advise you to talk to the mayor in English or do some activities together. What you need is someone you can play with while speaking English all the time. Because he is very interested in learning this language; he likes to repeat the sentences you teach him. So when he's in a good mood, it's easy to have fun with him. Although it can be a bit difficult to communicate when you wake up from your nap. But he can get over that roughness if you show a little patience.
Bertin, the little one, is so cute and it doesn't tire you much because his parents take care of him most of the time.
Besides these, Baltanás, the city they live in is small, but there are many young people and bars where you can hang out if you get bored. The family also agrees to take you to Palencia when you need something (if they have time). You can travel to other cities on week fines. Also, I can help you meet great people here if you decide to come. They are incredibly sincere, caring, and friendly. Especially if you are interested in the Spanish language and culture, parents are interested in teaching you whatever and whatever you are happy about at Baltanás. I can say that I really enjoyed my statistics in this family and did not want to go home, but I had a job to continue in my country, so I had to. Lastly, I would definitely recommend this family.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment hosteleria

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender dos hijos
3y/5m años
5y/9m años

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Oct 2020

Latest Starting Date Dec 2021

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 325 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »