Family ID: 2509080

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Baltimore / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Bria

State Maryland

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: May 2023 - Jul 2023

Time of stay: 24-24 Months

Last action: 22 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
43
Profile Visited by 43 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
13%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi, my name is Bria! My husband and I are looking for a great nanny. We have two beautiful daughters that are our top priority in every way! Our family is very loving and caring and we would provide a warm welcome to make you feel apart. We take pride in showing love, care, respect and honesty in our home. As parents we teach our children to be the best they can be and make sure they are well taken care of with love and care every day. Our children’s health, education, and well-being always comes first and we would expect our nanny to make this a priority as well. My husband and I are both police officers with very hectic work schedules and hoping our nanny will be accommodating at all times. We’re constantly on the go and joggling schedules with our kids and need a little assistance with making things a little easier for our household to manage. We would like for our nanny to be just as kind, caring, loving and capable of interacting with our children with excitement and give them the proper attention the same way we treat them. We want our nanny to be honest and have integrity. We expect our nanny to uphold their commitment and standards to providing for our family in the best way you can. As you take care of us we will also take care of you in making sure your stay is comfortable as possible and you have everything you need to make it feel like home. We also care about you and your well-being and would accommodate any special request for food options and living needs. We appreciate you and your service in advance and look forward to meeting you! I’m sure you’ll be a great fit for our family!
More ⇩

Job Description

Your duties will include transporting children to and from day care and school (occasionally), helping with homework/torturing, taking care of their physical well being (baths, preparing food, feeding them, bed time), daily light housework that includes ironing, cleaning bathrooms, kitchen, children’s room (only), laundry, folding clothes, washing dishes, sweeping, moping and vacuuming.

We are planning to get a dog soon and dog duties would be including such as feeding, walking and bathing. However, the dog is negotiable and is not a must for our family. So we are willing to compromise not getting a dog if you do not wish to take care of the dog.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Very important

Employment Police officer / Police officer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 10 Year female
7 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Salary of Nanny 1200 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 24-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2023

Latest Starting Date Jul 2023

Looking for Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 35-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Our 10 year old daughter loves gymnastics and swimming. She enjoys learning and school!

Our baby girl is only 7 months currently. But we would like to start the hiring process once she is 1 years old in a few months (by June 2023). She is full of energy and needs extra attention and entertainment.

My husband Andre is a loving husband and father and works very hard. He enjoys sports, gaming activities and a night out of fun!

I’m a fun loving mom that enjoys her family! I love sports and staying active. I enjoy the outdoors, hiking, exercising, shopping, and date nights.
More ⇩

Accommodation

We have a three story town home. You will have your own living quarters in our fully finished basement away from everyone else. You will have your own full bathroom with shower accessible to you at all times. And feel free to ask for any other accommodation for living space. If it’s possible we and within reason, we’ll make it happen.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »