Family ID: 1779930

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Bamberg / Town | More ⇩

Name Barbara

State Bavaria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Jan 2022

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 9 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
13
Profile added to the favorite list of 13 candidates in the last 3 weeks
136
Profile Visited by 136 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
64%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future au-pair,
so that we welcome au-pairs in our family since 2018 we really enjoy having people from other countries around. We originally started au-pairing because Flo was always travelling a lot and we wanted the children to learn English. Although Flo does not travel anymore since covid, we stayed with au-pairing for the experience.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would need your help mainly in the afternoon for playing (in the garden, on the playground, do handcrafts, play Lego, drawing,...) and in the evening to get all children ready for bedtime. I would like you to speak English with the children, so that they can improve their English skills. So that we had already three au-pairs the children do understand English already. You would not have to do much around the house, because we do have a cleaning-lady.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Manager / Teacher

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 3 (w, 2015; m, 2016; w 2018)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 350 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay >1 year

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Jan 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, English, Irish, New Zealander, Scottish

Required Language Skills Poor

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

In our house you would have an own room with a separate entrance and bathroom which offers you the possibility of quite a lot privacy.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »