Family ID: 1986834

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Bamberg / Town | More ⇩

Name Carolin

State Bavaria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2021 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 9-12 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
218
Profile Visited by 218 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
75%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Aupair,

We're very much looking forward to welcoming you in our family to continue a highly positive Aupair experience moving into the sixth year right now! We're a friendly and open family and can't wait to hear from you.

Our spacious house is conveniently located in a quiet residential area with the nearest bus stop literally in front and the town center is within cycling distance.

If you want to avoid the anonymity and expensive living costs of a big city but still want to have all kinds of opportunities available and get to know what life in Germany is like, our town is the perfect choice. We live in Bamberg, a beautiful and lively university town that boasts loads of spare-time opportunities, both cultural (theater, music, arts, etc.) and sports-related (all kinds of disciplines). The town (a UNESCO World Heritage site) is part of the larger Nuremberg metropolitan area (Bavaria), and thus well connected to cities such as Munich (2 hours), Frankfurt (2 hours) or Nuremberg itself (35 minutes). At the same time, we're close to nature and the countryside if that's your preferred choice.

We also have a bike for you so that you're mobile in the nearby area and can go explore.
More ⇩

Job Description

You'll have the chance to attend language classes, of course, and may take classes at the local university (our previous Aupairs have taken classes in linguistics, literature, business studies, IT, theater, and music, for instance).

We're looking for somebody not afraid of changing diapers and interested in getting actively involved in both family life (also including our larger family) and education. We also would like you to speak English with the children.

Although lending a hand in the kitchen shouldn't be a problem for you, we neither expect you to take part in any kind of "heavy" household or gardening chores nor to be our cook.

Moritz has to get up early to go to elementary school, Lilius goes to Kindergarten, Karla currently stays at home but will start kindergarten in spring 2022. As we're both working, we thus expect you to take care of one or two of the kids, play with them and keep them busy during our working hours (which may be in the morning or in the afternoon) and take them to their activities. Once or twice a week, we may also ask you to take babysitting duties in the evening. We try to fit in your nannying hours with your language class/university timetables and try to keep weekends free for you, so that you can go explore with friends or on your own.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Researcher

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Moritz (Boy, 6)
Lilius (Boy, 5)
Karla (Girl, 2)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 9-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, English, Maltese, South-African, British, Canadian, Irish, New Zealander, Scottish, Welsh

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You'll have your own refurbished apartment within our house (see the pictures). It comprises a spacious room (c. 30 square meters) with an en-suite bathroom. You can enter your space through a separate entry (so no issues with leaving or arriving at any time), which also leads you to the garden terrace (beautiful in summer). When you don't eat with us, you can make use of your own, fully-equipped kitchen located next to your room, and there's a smaller room where your friends or family could stay for the occasional visit. The apartment comes with WiFi, a queensize bed, a table and chairs, two sofas, and storage space. You'll therefore be part of regular family life, but may retreat to your own space.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »