Family ID: 1952108

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Banbuy / Town | More ⇩

Name Sarah

State Oxfordshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2022 - Jan 2022

Time of stay: 4-6 Months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
35
Profile added to the favorite list of 35 candidates in the last 3 weeks
227
Profile Visited by 227 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
79%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a family of three, comprising of myself (Sarah) my husband (Philip) and Zac who is currently 32months old. We live and I work in a girls boarding school, where you will be living. Phil travels abroad regularly, and I require an extra pair of hands, Mainly during the evenings and weekends to help look after Zac whilst I’m at work.
More ⇩

Job Description

Zac will be attending school Monday, Tuesday and Friday, from January. Each week could be different depending on the challenge and duties I will be performing at school. Zac’s dad, travel abroad quite a lot and some weeks he will be available to look after Zac. So your working hours will change week on week.
You will not be required to do occasional housework, such as washing up and a small amount of laundry. As a housemistress I will require assistance in looking after Zac during evenings and weekends. One day a week you will need to look after Zac whilst I attend meeetings and deal with students. Evenings you will be required to put Zac to bed, and to be on call for emergencies, i.e if I have to take a student to Hospital. During the weekends you will be expected to attend weekend trips (if appropriate for Zac to attend) with myself and the students.

Time off: You will have a minimum of 36 hours a week (this will be when i am off duty.). You will also not be required to work school holidays or exeat (these are set at the beginning of the year.), but accommodation will be available.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Mechanic

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 3 year old boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2022

Latest Starting Date Jan 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 21-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our flat, is within the boarding house. You will have your own accommodation with a bedroom for zac, in case he needs to stay over with you. Your accommodation will consist of a bedroom/sitting room, with a small kitchen area. There is a door into a small bedroom for zac, with access to a bathroom.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »