Family ID: 2663028

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Bandon / Town | More ⇩

Name Eleanor

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2024 - Aug 2024

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 3 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Added as favorite 8 time in the last 3 weeks
178
Profile Visited by 178 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
55%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,
Welcome to our family. Myself and my husband, Daire have 2 young, funny active children aged 5 and 3 We have a large puppy dog. He is very friendly.
We live in Bandon, 20 mins west of Cork City. We are about 20 mins from most of our local beaches.
There are some adult training schools and courses in Bandon with which to learn English.
We have also got a good bus service to the city.
We are close to town and walking distance from nearly everything including the childrens preschool.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would like somebody who has English to communicate with the children. We will help you to learn more.
You will be expected to be up and help get the children ready for school and collect them from September onwards. They attend preschool from 9am to 12pm and my boy will attend primary school from September. The ability to drive for this school collection would be of great advantage. We have manual transmission cars. So it's important that your licence is not restricted to automatic.
The children will need lunch prepared and to tidy up after lunch and possibly prepare dinner.
Any additional hours would be compensated for.
If you have a driver's license permitting the use of a manual car, you can have the use of one of our cars if it is available.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Irish

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Dental assistant / Police officer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year male
3 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 EUR

Salary of Nanny 400 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2024

Latest Starting Date Aug 2024

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Andorran, Austrian, Belgian, British, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, German, Greek, Irish, Italian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Norwegian, Polish, Roman, Romanian, Scottish, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Trinidadian, Welsh

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 20-50

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own room but a shared bathroom with the children. We have 2 living areas to watch TV in the evening.
Our house is detached, has 4 bedrooms, 2 living rooms, large kitchen and utility.
Au Pair in Ireland: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Ireland: salary, holidays and more

Read More »
Au Pair in Ireland: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »