Family ID: 2594158

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Barbastro / Town | More ⇩

Name Carmen

State Huesca

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jun 2023 - Sep 2023

Time of stay: 1-3 Months

Last action: 42 minutes ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 22 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 224 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
Dear future au pair,

Our family lives in Barbastro, a small city of 17,000 inhabitants in the north of Spain, an hour and a half by car from France. And in a beautiful setting.

We live in a townhouse with a large back terrace. We do not live in the center of the city, but you can walk to everything.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
The person who comes to spend a few months with us would have to take care of the children in the mornings (from 9am to 2pm). We would like them to take them to the park and or do some crafts with them, as well as read books or play board games while parents are working. In Spanish culture, families are very close to aunts and grandparents, so I would always have the support of the children's aunts or a grandparent, if necessary.

In the afternoons he would be one of the family and we will be happy to include him in our family routine, or if he wants to have free time, or attend language courses, whatever the person prefers.

We are on vacation in August, so he would be one of the family and we would take him to see the Pyrenees and the Spanish beach.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Farmer / Government employee

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year female
4 Year male
1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 600 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 1-3 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2023

Latest Starting Date Sep 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Austrian, British, Canadian, Finnish, French, Dutch, Irish

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language
- and -
 Spanish, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? si

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Español We are a family of 5 members.
Jesus, the pope, is a farmer and has a calf farm.
I, Carmen, the mother, am an agronomist and work in the administration of the government of Aragon.
The children are: Carmen, 6 years old, a girl with a lot of character and fun. Rodrigo, 4 years old, a lover of tractors and the outdoors, and Paula, 1 year old, a charming baby who likes music and dancing.
On weekends we like to go swimming with the children, take walks in the nature that we have nearby, or watch live sports.

We like children to spend time outdoors, and we promote family games. We are very aware of healthy eating, caring for the environment and we try to educate without shouting or punishing. Two days a week we usually make sugar-free pastries for snacks.

We do not have pets, although children love animals.
More ⇩


Originally translated from Español
The Au pair will have their own room with Wi-Fi and their own bathroom if they wish. At first you will use the children's bathroom, but during this time, the children can use the one in the parents' room without problem.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »