Family ID: 2613080

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Barberino Tavarnelle / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Alessandro

State Tuscany

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 3-5 Months

Last action: 5 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 38 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are Elisa and Alessandro from Italy.

Our house is a former working stone mill, dating back to 1400, built along the Argenna stream. The property is surrounded by woods, vineyards and olive groves. The Mill is located in the heart of the Chianti Classico, in the Province of Florence (30km).

This experience can be the opportunity to spend a period in a very nice place and you will have enough free time to visit Tuscany and Italy. We are in a very beautiful part of Italy, the tuscan countryside close to Firenze. We are a very easy going family and we would like someone who feels at home and share positive vibes with us and our kids. We are looking for someone who wants to stay with us from the beginning of May to the end of September but we can evaluate shorter periods (not less than two months).

If you are interested, write to us and we will give you more information. Have a good day! Elisa and Alessandro
More ⇩

Job Description

The right person is passionate about nature and environmental education, loves to have fun with children and speaks fluent English.

We need help with our two children (a female, 2 years old and a boy, 6 years old): especially environmental and non formal education, creative games and first knowledge of a new language. We require this help for 5 hours a day, 5 days a week. But it is a nice activity, in the summer you can also spend time in the pool. And normally one of us is present in the house

Travelers will have the opportunity to experience a period in the wonderful Tuscan countryside, in a relaxed environment surrounded by nature. They will also be able to learn how to garden and cultivate the vegetable garden and to visit organic farms in the area. They will have the opportunity to visit Tuscany on their free days.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director sales / Artisan

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year female
5 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 250 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-5 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? no

Required Age 18-60

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We are a family with two small children, 2 and 6 years old, two dogs, two cats and a beautiful garden with flowers, vegetable garden and swimming pool. In the summer we work with hospitality as a guest house. The area is fantastic for walking, biking and tasting the best local wines and culinary specialties. Hosts are Alessandro (environmental and trekking guide and sommelier, working in wine sector) and Elisa (archaeological restorer and ceramist). Our philosophy is based on love for nature and respect for the uniqueness of every human being.
More ⇩


Travelers will have a nice room with double bed and private bathroom and private entrance. She /he will eat with us.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »