Family ID: 1168397

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Barcelona / Big City | More ⇩

Name Gemma

State Barcelona

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Feb 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile Visited by 1 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are an easy-going couple (both have 43) with two “lovely” kids, Laia (11 years old) and Pol (8 years old). We have had aupairs this year and we are very happy with the experience.

We both think that having an aupair will be a very nice and rewarding experience for the family. We also expect that the aupair will become part of our family.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone funny and friendly at home but also patient and loving with the kids, like a old sister. Regarding the kids we want someone able to make English familiar to them not just doing classes, as they are doing now, but also practicing the language on a daily basis.

We don’t expect you to do the housework, just helping the kids with the breakfast or dinner, take care of your room... we have cleaning lady some days per week so the ‘basics’ are already covered :-)

Your duties will be basically helping us to care of the kids. In the morning the kids wake up between 7:00-8:00 and you would take care of them (breakfast, check de backpack...). School is just 10 minutes walking from home, you don’t need to drive.

At 17:00 you would pick them up from the school and take them, depending on the day to the different extracurricular activities or at home. To go to these activities, you can go walking or by bus, public transport in Barcelona is very good. After then we would appreciate if you could help them with the homework (English, Maths? Or other subjects where you can help them).
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Nurse and engineer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Girl - 10 years old
Boy - 7 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Feb 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Canadian, English, Irish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in Barcelona city, next to public transport (you can go to the beach or to the center of city in few minutes). We have a sunny flat with 4 rooms and a shared swimming pool. We have a big balcony where we usually have lunch when it’s sunny (quite usual in Barcelona). Our house is next to a big park...., we have a public hospital near too.

You will have your own room and free access to all the house. You will have access to the swimming pool shared with the neighbors also.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »