Family ID: 1342689

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Barcelona / Big City | More ⇩

Name Genevieve

State Barcelona

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2020 - Mar 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 19 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
29
Profile added to the favorite list of 29 candidates in the last 3 weeks
322
Profile Visited by 322 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
96%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear au pair,

My name is Livia Genevieve and I live with my son Alberto who will turn 5 in April. I am easy going and pretty relaxed and I value honesty and open communication.

Alberto is a very active child who loves to learn and explore the world and like any young children he will test your patience from time to time but overall he is a very lovely child.
More ⇩

Job Description

Dear au pair,

you will take Alberto to school at 8.35am ( 15 min walk from home) and pick him up at 4:00pm every day and stay with him until I get home ( at around 7:30 - 8:00 pm). In Spain au-pair are expected to work up to 30 hours per week. You will probably work around 25 hours a week. The rest of the day is free for you to do what you want. You will have weekends off but I might ask you to baby sit the odd evening or weekend.

You must love children, you must have previous experience ( I will request references). Ideally you should speak some Castellano or Catala to be able to communicate with the local people but most importantly I expect you to only speak in your native language with Alberto.

During the day you will spend time with him playing and learning as well. You should feel confident and comfortable enough to go out, take him to the park/ see his friends etc... and keep me updated on important things related to him. You will be responsible for ensuring his uniform and school bag are always in order.

As you will live in the house you are also expected to do some light housework such as taking the rubbish out, keeping your room tidy and if you eat with us help washing the dishes and laying the table etc..

I hope this helps but let me know if you have any other questions and we look forward to having you in our home.

Livia and Alberto
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home Catalan, Chinese, English, French, Italian, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Head of Sales Engineering EMEA and LATAM

People living in the house 2

Children's/People's age and gender a 4.5 year old boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2020

Latest Starting Date Mar 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair and Tutor

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach French, Sport

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Preschoolers (4-5)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities Canadian, Chinese, French, Japanese, Russian, Taiwanese

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 20-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Dear Au-pair,

You will have your own room and will share the bathroom with us.

The rest of the property is for you to share with us and we hope that you will feel at home in our home. We also have a swimming pool which is great in the summer and a lot of fun!
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »